GP Contest: One Oven. One Cat. What Could Go Wrong?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Mushroom. Cat. Sign. Photo.

Taking this picture has been a goal for the past few days for the @guiltyparties Super Mushroom Contest.

Of course, the cat decided to disappear for a few days when I needed him most.

The pan and props were set up in anticipation of his appearance.

He did finally appear at the door with the "I'm hungry" meow while I was home alone.

The camera was already set up on a tripod and I tried to place him on the pan.

VERY VERY VERY BAD IDEA

This copper pan has a minor warp in it and when the cat was set on the pan and it made the loud metal clang from hitting the oven rack... The cat was not happy, and my arms and stomach are now not happy.


I knew I needed help after the first fail.

The pan was swapped out while waiting for someone to come home and lend their arms as a cat scratching post.

This is an attempt at a pep talk

It was night time when Terrence came back for Act II. My wife was home at this time and volunteered to be the cat placer while I took video.

As you can see...the cat is not too happy with the oven idea. This was the best picture pulled from the video that meets the qualifications.


No cats were harmed in this video. Yes, we still eat the vegetables. A little spit and water will bring them right back to new.


Pictures by @lexikon082 or @curly-q

Veterans Logo designed by @gultyparties and for fellow Veterans Use.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

call me on discord where are you man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28