Should I Could I Would I? One Giant course, 2 large courses, or 3 targeted courses? What to do.

in #money6 years ago

background-black-and-white-blackboard-247708.jpg

Ok, I am putting together a course to help people like me make the change from Employee to Entrepreneur.

hand-110306_1280.jpg

I was laid off back in December 2 weeks before Christmas of 2017. I was 51 yeah who wants to hire a 51-year-old when they can hire a 25-year-old and pay him or her half of my base salary?

It is business.

51JIhKFPfBL._SL250_.jpg

I also had read the book Rich Dad Poor Dad. That and what I saw from my wife's side of the family I no longer wanted to trade time for money.

I did not want to stress about living paycheck to paycheck. I knew I had to create multiple income sources.

What did I do? I started researching the ways people were making good money

chairs-education-exhibition-716281.jpg

I read, I researched and invested in courses that taught web design, online marketing, blogging, affiliate marketing, local social media marking, SEO (Search Engine Optimization), organic and ppc advertising, etc.

I spent almost all of the $10,000 I had in my 401k on educating myself. I knew there had to be a better way.

Some of the courses I took ended up being just fluff geared at getting people to buy the next course. I am sure you have seen these type of courses. Others were great and taught me alot.

I also started seeing a pattern develop that most of these if not all these courses did not teach.

For many, they glanced over the technical side of setting up things like email lists, white hat, gray hat and black hat tactics and how to really use them and what would or could happen if you did.

Many seemed to leave out their best traffic generating tools on purpose.

money-1604921_1280.jpg

So I came up with a list that covers all the courses I have taken pulling out the great info throwing away the bad stuff and mixing in my real world experience.

Now should I offer it all as one big course?

hands-3351495_1280.jpg

Should I break it down into 2 or 3 courses?

Check out the list below and let me know what you think?

What is Google maps and the 3 pack
How to apply this all over the world
How to register a business
Veterans can register an LLC for free in some States
Different ways to structure your business
How to boost rankings with citations and back links
What to charge and how to set up monthly billing
Niche selecting
Free link building and organic traffic options
Lead generation
Set up tracking numbers
Setting up email bumps
Build your SMM agency website
Out sourcing services
How to set up a blog
Keyword research
Title writing
Link your blog to an email service
Set up forms on your website
Set up credit card ordering
What is a sales / landing page
How to build a sales / landing page
How much will it cost to run your blog month to month
Build a full website in 4 hours
How to get clients
How to up sell services
SMM contract and automatic billing
What the gurus don’t tell you
Simple ways to boost your income with affiliate offers that fit your clients
Do audits work
Where to find clients
Cold calling, email, walk ins, what works for you.
How to use YouTube
How to use Facebook
How to use Instagram
How to use LinkedIn
Start with weekly billing or monthly
Full time person or you a contractor.
How to bring value

education-1651251_1280.jpg

Pricing ideas is to offer one Giant course at $3,499.00 USD

2 large courses for $2,399.00 USD

3 targeted courses for $1,499.00 USD

There will be 39-40 +- sections all with guides and about 3-8 videos per section. Tons of information.

I was even thinking of doing a pilot group in each of the 3 sections for $299.00

A small group that would end up being trained in a section then put together to see which group did better.

What do you all think?

Stay positive and enjoy!

51JIhKFPfBL._SL250_.jpg

Please let me know what you think in the comments below. If you liked this be sure to follow me and let your friends know and feel free to share this post.

Thank you so much for your support and reading this.

Thanks again to the following

#steemcreators
#onelovedtube
#payitforward
#minnowsupport
#sharkschool
#motorpool
#veterans
#steemsugars

map-1251736_1280.jpg

Change+Mindset=Freedom

Helping others become entrepreneurs by finding their passion and changing their mindset from employee to entrepreneur!

Legal Information

Fueducation.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. Fueducation.com also participates in affiliate programs with Bluehost, Clickbank, CJ, ShareASale, and other sites. Fueducation.com is compensated for referring traffic and business to these companies.

Sort:  
This sounds like a good thing, as there is so much "fluff" out there, where people are wanting to lure others without providing much value. I think there is a need to provide truly usable advice! Be aware that you may face some skepticism because folks have been "burned" by disreputable presenters in the past, so you need to market yourself, somehow, as sincere and "not just another shyster..."

Whether you offer one, two, or three courses should be predicated, I think, on two things:

  • what is meant by "course" (whether that is an 8-hour intensive in a seminar venue, a semester-long course at a community college, etc.
  • how much information you intend to provide on each item on the list; e.g.: whether talking about "How to register a business" will be covering laws in different countries/states, whether International Law will be discussed, whether you intend to discuss the various types of corporations (C-corp, S-corp, LLC, sole-proprietorship, etc.) and the differences between them, and so forth. I could see where many items on the list could be breezed-through in 15 minutes or expounded in detail for several hours, apiece.

I wish you luck with this endeavor, and thanks for asking #steemsugars for feedback! Please let us know how it goes!

Loading...

I cannot afford the price brackets you are mentioning which is sad because I feel like you have a lot of knowledge I'd benefit from. Then I read your "soft opening" comment which sounds like good news to me. =D
Have you thought of creating an alternative self-published book on Amazon? You wouldn't have to give all your best info away in the book but it would offer a pricing threshold that is affordable to a lot more people who might then decide to pay for continuing education.

I have a book in the works. I want to finish it next year.

The soft opening group will be set up soon. I am going to price it at $299 or $399 for about 3/4s of the whole course.

Loading...

I would start with a basic freemium course to build your list. Then add a mid-level course with limited enrollment for a major discount and build up testimonials. Then gradually raise prices on new enrollments. After that, roll out the big enchilada at a discount, gather testimonials, and gradually raise prices to market level.

Thanks good advice.

Congratulations @davidwardlow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61