Veterans Post Promotion 26Jun18

in #veterans6 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of Veterans Post Promotion, hosted by me (@socent)! Thank you for the support and love that everyone has shown for these posts so far, it means the world to me and to the Veteran community.

A reminder that if you are a military veteran, no matter the branch or country of service, we would love to have you join our Discord chat so feel free to leave a comment on THIS post with your Discord handle so we can find you.

Please leave some feedback and some nice upvotes for my veteran friends because they really do work hard to support each other and other Steemians!


Photo from Original Post

Losing Shirley by @willymac

This is a heartbreaking, yet sweet story about young love that will pull at your heartstrings from the beginning. Reminds me of my first love and how that one ended, gotta love fond memories.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

ULOG #2: Cheesecake and Paradise by @socent

This is my own post. I jumped on the #ULOG train because I love telling stories and lessons learned from daily life because stories have always meant a lot to me. Stories are relatable and how we impart to others thoughts, feelings, advice, and a look into our lives.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Hours spent researching information about Steemit by @wolfhart

This is one of my favorite authors to follow because they are very knowledgeable about all things Steemit. And if the answer is not known then they will find it! This one breaks down curation and how curation rewards work. Great info!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Is Drop Shipping Online right for you? by @davidwardlow

The thing that I love about posts from this veteran is that they are informative and to the point. If you are looking to create extra income or a passive side hustle then follow him. This particular post is about dropshipping and how to get started the right way.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

I was Licked by a Two Form Bumble Bee by @flemingfarm

This is a sweet short story about a bee landing on a hiker’s dirty leg and of acceptance rather than shooing it away.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

My landscaping is really coming along and we have finally planted our placenta tree by @phelimint

Landscaping, homesteading, and placenta trees! What more could you ask for in a post? Nice photos are thrown in, too.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

My 20 piece Chicken Nugget entry in the #BeatBeth Food Challenge by @derangedvisions

Contest entry for a fun contest involving food! And who doesn’t like food? I like this one!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

[Ink Therapy Vol.1] Why am I addicted to Ink Therapy? Let me explain by @veteranforcrypto

This is a veteran’s journey through his tattoos and why he chose to get each one. Each tattoo tells a story of a memory. Tattoos are pieces of art that we wear on our bodies for the rest of our lives and these all have significance.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Song of the Day - Color Loss by From The Mouth Of The Sun by @iamevilradio

Our favorite DJ brings us another good tune in the Song of the Day post. What I like about this one is the passion behind why he chooses to share music with readers. I love seeing people that are passionate about something in life.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Robinhood Vs. Coinbase: Who Will Win the Heart of Maid Marian? by @blockurator

Crypto news with a bit of a romantic twist to it? Yup! Never a boring read, so I get my crypto news from @blockurator because he makes it entertaining while giving good, factual, up-to-date information.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

That Feeling When... by @stnwllstrtgc

First shift working in an Emergency room, the picture says it all!

divider-1024.png

First #ulog. No pics. Just random THOUGHTS. by @lexikon082

The first #ULOG from one of my favorite people on Steem. I even got a shout out in this one! I’m honored.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Big Sky Country vacation! by @mtnmeadowmomma

This is a wonderful story about taking a trip with the kiddos to the country to visit family. They all even got to go on a plane ride and the kids look so excited! Wonderful story and photos.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Ulog #1 - Daddy Duty by @ross-early

Another first #ULOG for one of our veterans! I think this idea is really starting to take off! This one is about spending some quality time with his little girl while mommy goes out with friends.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

@WITNESSPAGE UPDATE - People Helping People! (25 June 2018) by @witnesspage

One of our favorite witnesses @jackmiller gives regular witness updates. I really like this particular one because it highlights how much witnesses do for the Steem community each day. Many witnesses go above and beyond to support and grow Steemit, check it out!

divider-1024.png

That’s all I have for this edition of Veteran’s Post Promotion! I hope you have enjoyed this ride as much as I have. Thanks for all of the support that you have shown to the veteran community and continue to show. We are all so very grateful for the love that we receive.

Thanks in advance for supporting my friends by following, voting, and resteeming these awesome posts!

Much love,

Ivy (@socent)

If you would like to consider delegating SP to our bot in order to support our veterans please use the links the below and accept our gratitude for your generosity!

Delegate 25 SP Delegate 50 SP Delegate 100 SP Delegate 500 SP Delegate 1000 SP


Photo used with permission from @lexikon082


Photo used with permission from @guiltyparties

Sort:  

I may not be a veteran, but I always support them. Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you.

"People helping people" is the name of the game.

Appreciate it.

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Thanks! We appreciate your support :)
Ivy

upvoted all featured post.
Thanks for this post, sometimes we get a little busy and this post help catch up and remind us of the importance to support each other.
I am not going to eat 20 nuggets. doctors note available if required. LOL

Part of the reason why I love this project is that I get to catch up with what everyone is doing! That is a pretty epic food challenge. I can sometimes get through 10 nuggets from McDonald's but not 20, I think I would explode if I tried it. All in good fun though!
Ivy

It is good fun
I have to watch what I eat. and it is very limited
so no food contest

This is a very cool curation post. I teach Writing after War for veterans, and Writing through Trauma to survivors. I love reading work by vets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00