vehiclephotography: Meet my Yugo Skala

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

I proudly present my little car.

It is a Yugo Skala Zastava, build in 1991.

20160329_122407.jpg

20160329_122352.jpg

It was manufactured in former Yugoslavia. It actually is a Fiat 128.

Good for relaxed travelling (so no speed driving or joy riding I like to keep it for a much longer time) and plenty of space/(leg) room inside.

Note: The pictures are made with my smartphone

Like to know more about me? Please read my other posts.

Nothing means: no interest, no money, no future

https://steemit.com/parenting/@wakeupkitty/nothing

Is it being afraid of or simply dislike?

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/afraid-of-or-simply-dislike-them

We should learn from history

https://steemit.com/film/@wakeupkitty/catching-film-you-should-watch

A good friend nearly died because medical help is refused

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/medical-care-is-hard-to-get

I turn out to be interesting for scamming

https://steemit.com/scam/@wakeupkitty/he-is-a-scam-it-is-omar-day-again

My pen-pal is in prison, in a few years he will be free again.

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/he-my-pen-pal-wants-to-meet-me

Reaching out to a prisoner does not always work out great

https://steemit.com/writeaprisoner/@wakeupkitty/he-became-too-possessive-and-aggressive

Sort:  

Nice car!

I once owned a Simca 1100 ( early '80s my first car ever) , which looked a bit like this and some years later I had a Fiat 128 fiorino break: fantastic small car .
After that I crashed with this Fiat, I bought a second hand Saab 900 because I did'nt feel safe any more in a small car after the accident; I crashed with a Volvo, so the Saab was a good alternative: it felt like a tank ...

Funny thing about this Yugo is that is has something of my first 3 cars:
5th door and shape of the Simca, color and motor of the Fiat and in some way it reminds me of my Saab: the blue color and the backside maybe.

Great to hear I have three in one. Hope you feel safe in your present car. Thanks for responding. Liked you stories about the cars

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 03:49:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That's a pretty cute thing, how long have you had it?

It was present (car of a neighbour who died). Just needs a new battery which I will buy if I have money

Quite a present. Are you able to drive it on the non-existent roads there, though?

Woww! I love this! Do you still have it? I hope you keep this car, it's one of the last probably. I have a weakness for this kind of cars. Zastava, FSO, Reliant, the old Skoda's, their beautiful!

Still have it just needs a new battery. It is indeed one of the last. The factory does not exist any longer. The seats are great.

My car is younger and looks not so well preserved as this car does, because of, again, other people. That's why i park my car far away from other cars now, when i have to buy groceries. People 'clit together', that's why it's al bumps on my car. I rather walk a few minutes over the parking lot.

That is the best you can too. Less scratches, bumps or worse

Indeed, there isn't much more you can do...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67