Winner, Winner, No Chicken Dinner, ('cuz it's Vegan!) Week 9 #veganwednesday Contest Winners!

Hiya gang, before I take a little break, here are our #veganwednesday winners for week 9!

I know there was some confusion but this is the last week I will be awarding our winners until I am back from my trip in 5 weeks! So surprise! There are going to be winners this week! I am so thrilled to hear that our regular #veganwednesday family is going to keep this thing going even while I am away! Thanks you guys for continuing the love <3

oreoveganwednesday.jpg

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌

Creating this contest for me, is a huge piece of my heart. I love food, healing and sharing inspiration and adapting my diet truly changed my life! It's wonderful to have you here, submitting pieces of your heart to me and sharing this with the world! I love it and am so happy I started this and am hoping it only continues to grow <3

My intent is to bring awareness, conversation and relationship over the concept of veganism/plant-based foods... whether or not you are vegan does not matter! You can enter anyway!

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌

How Winning Works:

I improved my winning system by using @papa-pepper's method of 50% of post payout going to 1st place, and 12.5% to a second place and third place each!

One of my absolute favourite Steemians, @woman-onthe-wing, (our very first sponsor), has graciously come into our challenge with a $5SBD prize up for grabs. Her and I both believe in inspiring through healthy, conscious food choices and so I am so honoured to have her name here in this contest as a supporter and friend of #veganwednesday! If you haven't checked out her Steemit Culinary Contest yet, go on and start cooking here!

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌

Rules of the game:

We had some great entries this week that missed some of our rules so please make sure to read them below!

I am notchyourmotha! I'm not here to tell you what or what not to eat but my contest, my rules so your entry must be vegan/plant-based ie: nothing can come from an animal!
As my loving and open rules state- you, yourself do not need to be vegan to enter this contest but your post does have to be! That means if it's a recipe please be sure to remember that animal products are not vegan! If you need help, feel free to comment and ask me!

What day can I enter?

Originally I had meant for this to be a Wednesday only challenge however, I've extended it so that you can enter whatever day you want (much easier for you to enter that way!), but I will release the winners for the week on Wednesdays so the cutoff for the week will be Monday at 12UTC to give me time to go through them all. If you submit after that time, don't worry! I will consider your entry for the following week!

What's love got to do with it?

Please mention this contest in your post! I am trying to get a friendly community together here with similar interests so the more people who can find us, the more we can grow, the more we can learn, the more we can love! If you meet someone vegan-licious or plant-based-tastic, invite them to join in! The more the veggier!

How to participate:

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎

  1. Post what vegan means to you! This could be anything from vegan approved recipes (no animal products) to poems, to reviews... basically I am looking for vegan related content at your discretion (must be animal friendly!)

  2. Tag it within #veganwednesday. If you do not tag it in #veganwednesday, sadly it can't count!

  3. Mention the contest in your post to promote vegan love across Steemitland!

  4. Post your entry on each week's update (this post will serve as this week's, so post your submissions here!)

  5. Only positive posts will be considered. This isn't a war for animal rights or a call out to tell people how to live! It's a loving, caring, sharing invitation to get to know each other and support our community!

I will create a post announcing the winner each week along with any deserved mentions as to help foster a strong community bond for those of us who are trying to share our messages, love and inspiration with the world!

Your content will be evaluated on how much heart you show! Pull on my heart strings and you got yourself a prize! <3

🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌

WINNER, WINNER (No Chicken Dinner!)

WEEK 9:

1st Prize: $5 SBD

@plantstoplanks

Green Power Tofu Scramble

As her name suggests, this girl is a work of power showing everyone that a plant based diet does not mean lack of protein by any means! My friend @plantstoplanks is actually showing us that her physical abilities INCREASED through her dietary changes much to mainstream society's surprise! To me, she is a great inspiration and while her recipe is delicious and a great share, she's our winner this week because of her dedication to spread and share her story with us!
Thank you for always being a light of inspiration!<3

Runner Up Prize:$2.50 SBD (sponsored by @woman-onthe-wing)

@creativewoman
Falafel!

@creativewoman comes in with another delicious recipe for #veganwednesday! She isn't vegan herself but she sure never skips a beat whenever she enters here every week! What a great inspiration she is, showing that small changes can be made and huge benefits can come! As she'll tell you in her own posts, she loves Wednesdays as it gives her a chance to be creative and experiment with vegan dishes! We love having you here!

Runner Up Prize: $2.50 SBD (sponsored by @woman-onthe-wing)

@lenasveganliving
Tangy Cabbage Rolls

It's no secret that @lenasveganliving is a huge contender in #veganwednesday because she is a leading example in amazing vegan recipes that people who are on the fence or even against changing their diets, would love to try! Personally, I find this to be really effective as we share our message with people, no one wants to change their diets if that means they can't eat yummy food! Lena always shows us that we can have the best meals ever if we follow her ;) Thanks for yet another delicious recipe!<3


Thank you to everyone who submitted an entry this week! I would love for you all to continue on while I am away even though there won't be a prize for it <3 Maybe I'll do some surprises along the way ;)

As you know, this contest is a way to bring the vegan/plant-based community together and show others what is possible through inspiration! You are all filling my heart up every week! Thank you for helping me share this knowledge and inspiration! Let's keep it going!

@woman-onthe-wing and I are working together on some more fun projects when I get back so stay tuned and check her out. We both have missions to share healthy ways of eating and so we will be sharing what we come up with, with you all soon <3

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎

Sending you love and gratitude for showing up here today! I LOVE #veganwednesday!

Keep the contest going while I'm away, I'll be here in spirit and check in whenever I can!

A note from @heart-to-heart's heart:

I have a compelling urge to inspire and assist anyone who would like to improve their health!

I would love for you to experience the same incredible health benefits I have received from changing what I put into my body.

I hope this challenge inspires you to consider new options in your diets and serves to help us connect to each other! Please engage with me here in the comments, on steemit.chat or in Discord! I am so excited to launch this initiative and can't wait to meet new friends and see your posts!

XO,

🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎

heart 2 heartCollage.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the kind words and continued support! I will definitely try to keep the message going while you take time to enjoy the world offline! :)

I love it and am so happy to hear you say that! I hope to be able to get myself some wifi but we will have to see, there have been some serious snags in my plan but I am rolling with the punches and waiting for the next story to come along ;) <3 Keep up the amazing work! The world is actually listening and it's a great time to be able to inspire the change! <3

Nice post with nice dog pics

Congratulations to the winners! Excellent posts all and I am glad to be part of this great contest :-) Have a well-deserved and relaxing break @heart-to-heart

Thank you so much Dear @woman-onthe-wing, I really appreciate your generosity. You are helping so much 🌸💖🌸

Hi @woman-onthe-wing, I am so exciting that Steemit is letting me comment for the first time in a little while, yay! <3 Thank you for being our super hero supporter and I am really excited to keep working together, I love your ideas and am going to think of the best way to put them forward whenever I get back <3

Awwwwwwwww Sweetie, you are so good to me. Thank you so much again for writing such a lovely way. It really means a lot to me.
Not forget, CONGRATULATIONS to both winners, the leading ladies in all contests @creativewoman & @plantstoplanks 🌸💖🌸

You never have to thank me when you are the one who should be getting all the thanks! I love your recipes and I LOVE YOU my dearest so I am happy to be able to feature your deliciousness in my contest <3

You know it's my pleasure Sweetie................. it's what I enjoy doing most and it feels good to be appreciated XOXO

i want to winner

You should join :)

Excilent good post

Thank you so much. I hope it is not too late to post mine.

Hi @sayee, sorry I am not sure if you read but I am away right now and the contest is on pause until I return! Thank you for entering though :) I encourage you to keep entering even while I am away to meet everyone else, they are a wonderful group! <3

Thanks so much for replying. Enjoy

Hello My Dear @heart-to-heart I hope all is well. It was quite busy week, so I just posted entry for you now: https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@lenasveganliving/golden-joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56