Wednesday is Vegan Day - Easy, quick and tasty Lebanese Falafel!

in #veganwednesday7 years ago (edited)

my dear Steemit friends!

What day is it today!? Its...Wednesday and Wednesday is Vegan Day! For several weeks now, each Wednesday I share a Vegan recipe/dish to all of you in the honor of the wonderful contest organized by the beautiful @heart-to-heart named : veganwednesday!!! *

I love this contest so much that since I joined it, I just don't wanna miss a week now on! Thanks so much @heart-to-heart for organizing this!

For this week, my entry will be the very famous Falafel *! I hope you like it!

As usual my recipe is simple, quick to make and tasty of course! Check it out!

***

Easy, quick and tasty Lebanese Falafel! *

***

To make this yummy falafels, you will simply need :

  • Soaked and cooked chickpeas
  • Coriander
  • Garlic
  • Onion
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Chili flakes
  • Cumin powder

***

Easy as pie...just put all the ingredients in a blender and blend until you have a medium coarse texture. Don't make it a puree!

***

This is the texture you will need to get in order to make lovely formed falafels and most important, this texture will help in making the falafels crispy when cooked!

***

Make the form you wish with the falafel paste!

***

You can cooked/baked in oven...but I prefer the traditional way!

Deep fried in hot vegetables oil till golden crisp!

***

Serve them hot!

As you noticed, making falafels are really very easy and you can also add a lot of other ingredients/spices if you wish! It's all up to your taste!

This one is my favorite one! I hope you like it and will try it too!

So voila my dear friends, my seventh entry in the veganwednesday contest!

Thank you so much @heart-to-heart for organizing this lovely contest giving me the opportunity to share some yummy vegan recipe to the world!

How did you find this Lebanese Falafel?

Kindly upvote, comment and resteem for more to come very soon!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

ps. This is my first ever post on Busy.org, I have no idea if my post will look nice or not! If the photos does not work, i will edit it later on for sure!

Apologies for this inconvenience my dear friends!

Thank you!

@creativewoman

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @creativewoman for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creativewoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

so good!!! Thanks so much for this recipe of falafel!! Have a nice day ^_^

Am glad that you like them , you are so kind my friend.

My kind of food! Another beautiful and yummy food posts. keep them coming ;)

Thank you very much my dear for your support, am very happy that you like them.

@creativewoman Thank you for sharing your recipe. Please how much time should I soak and cook the chickpeas? Thank you!!! regards

You are most welcomed my friend! I actually soak my chickpeas overnight. Then the next morning I was them and put to boil for approx. 1 hour in salted water. I will say that the boiling time will depend on the quality of chickpeas you are using!
You just need to check it from time to time until soft!

OK thanks! I will do the test :D

Yummy! I love falafel! You are just so much fun! I love the variety of recipes and flavors you bring @creativewoman! Thank you for another fantastic recipe! I always get so hungry looking at the entries <3

Hi my dear! Am very happy that you love it, thank you very much for your kind words, because your support encourage me to bring more delicious recipes, you don't have to look at them hahaha, one day you have to come to visit us here in Mauritius, then you can enjoy with me with the Moroccan and Mauritian food.
Cheers.

Yes! I have been telling your hubby for months I want to come visit! I have had so many changes in my life lately that I don't know when but I will come soon and you'll have to cook for me and share your yummy recipes ;) <3

Hi my dear! Of course! You are welcome any time, and i will be very happy that you will taste my food, the Mauritian and the Moroccan too.
Cheers 🍻

I love falafel so much @creativewoman, but I ever made them. Thank you so much for this recipe, it seems simple, yet delicious. I will definitely make it these 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57914.43
ETH 2289.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47