Winner, Winner, No Chicken Dinner, ('cuz it's Vegan!) Contest IS BACK! $SBD for Healthy Posts! ๐ŸŽ

in #veganwednesday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Your favourite vegan contest is back and better than ever! Get on over here and enter this week :)


oreoveganwednesday.jpg

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰
This post's winner will be announced next Wednesday! So you have 1 week to prepare your best vegan post to share!

For all of you who have been involved in #veganwednesday from the start, you guys are champions. I have loved your posts and it's been incredible getting to know you and form this close-knit, supportive community.

For anyone who is new here, I am so happy to have you! Make sure you read the middle section so you know how to enter to be able to win the prizes every week! :)

About me:

I ran this contest for 9 weeks before I ended up whirlwind traveling out of a backpack with no reliable way to keep up with my beloved contest so I had to put it on pause. My wonderful contestants continued it on while I was away for a little while but I was kind of gone for 2 months so I understand that it's fallen a bit through the cracks so let's bring it back on a high note!

Creating this contest for me, is a huge piece of my heart. I love food, healing and sharing inspiration. By adapting my diet, I truly changed my life and have been on a mission ever since to help anyone I can find that same healing and happiness through methods that I have found to be successful!

Thank you for clicking on this post, it's wonderful to have you here, submitting pieces of your heart to me and sharing this with the world! I love it and am so happy I started this and am hoping it only continues to grow <3

My intent is to bring awareness, conversation and relationship over the concept of veganism/plant-based foods... whether or not you are vegan does not matter! You can enter anyway!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰

How Winning Works:

I improved my winning system by using @papa-pepper's method of 50% of post payout going to 1st place, and 12.5% to a second place and third place each!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰

Rules of the game: ๐Ÿ‡

  • We have had some great entries that missed some of our rules in the past so please make sure to read them below!

  • I am notchyourmotha! I'm not here to tell you what or what not to eat but my contest, my rules so your entry must be vegan/plant-based ie: nothing can come from an animal!

  • As my loving and open rules state- you, yourself do not need to be vegan to enter this contest but your post does have to be! That means if it's a recipe please be sure to remember that animal products are not vegan! If you need help, feel free to comment and ask me!

What day can I enter? ๐ŸŒ

Originally I had meant for this to be a Wednesday only challenge however, I've extended it so that you can enter whatever day you want (much easier for you to enter that way!), but I will release the winners for the week on Wednesdays so the cutoff for the week will be Monday at 12UTC to give me time to go through them all. If you submit after that time, don't worry! I will consider your entry for the following week!

What's love got to do with it? ๐ŸŽ

Please mention this contest in your post! I am trying to get a friendly community together here with similar interests so the more people who can find us, the more we can grow, the more we can learn, the more we can love! If you meet someone vegan-licious or plant-based-tastic, invite them to join in! The more the veggier!
๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰

How to participate: ๐Ÿ‰

  • Post what vegan means to you! This could be anything from vegan approved recipes (no animal products) to poems, to reviews... basically I am looking for vegan related content at your discretion (must be animal friendly!)

  • Tag it within #veganwednesday. If you do not tag it in #veganwednesday, sadly it can't count!

  • Mention the contest in your post to promote vegan love across Steemitland!

  • Post your entry on each week's update (this post will serve as this week's, so post your submissions here! I don't want to miss them!)

  • Only positive posts will be considered. This isn't a war for animal rights or a call out to tell people how to live! It's a loving, caring, sharing invitation to get to know each other and support our community!

  • I will create a post announcing the winner each week along with any deserved mentions as to help foster a strong community bond for those of us who are trying to share our messages, love and inspiration with the world!

Your content will be evaluated on how much heart you show! Pull on my heart strings and you got yourself a prize! <3

๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰
Calling out to some of our previous winners to come on back and get involved this week!
@lenasveganliving @plantstoplanks @creativewoman @woman-onthe-wing @lolzwithlisa @thekitchenfairy @amy-goodrich @sheapureness @pusteblume @handofzara @ninahaskin

๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰


A note from @heart-to-heart's heart:

I have a compelling urge to inspire and assist anyone who would like to improve their health!

I would love for you to experience the same incredible health benefits I have received from changing what I put into my body.

I hope this challenge inspires you to consider new options in your diets and serves to help us connect to each other! Please engage with me here in the comments, on steemit.chat or in Discord! I am so excited to launch this initiative (again) and can't wait to meet new friends and see your posts!

XO,

๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰
hearttoheart signature.png

updated signature.jpg

Sort: ย 

Yeah! It's back! I am so happy about it! ๐Ÿ’ž

Yay! I'm super happy too! I wish I could have brought it back sooner but I needed to make sure I would be home to have time to see all of the amazing entries! This is going to be so fun! <3 I loved your entry by the way! =D

This is incredible! I love how you've shown the other side of the story for these weeds! I mean most weeds have medicinal properties and incredible health benefits but we disregard them and mow them over! Thanks for sharing this important information! I personally love weeds as teas, salads and general snacking ;)

Is one of those for me? ๐Ÿ’– I always get so mad when I see people draining chick peas haha they could be making marvelous concoctions like this! ๐Ÿ’–

Awww I love it! Look at the heart (I'm going to be spoiled and tell myself it's for me even though it's Valentine's Day's symbol as well) :) ๐Ÿ’–

Here's my post: https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@popsoz/veganwednesday-contest-caramelized-onion-black-bean-burgers
IMG_6586.jpg

Thanks for this great contest and for checking out my entry!

I love it! Black beans are a great way to sub out protein in a vegan way! Thanks for entering @popspz ๐Ÿ’–

Thanks!

Hi heart-to-heart,
Good to have you back!
Here is my entry for VeganWednesday:
https://steemit.com/vegan/@smallstepschange/stay-healthy-indian-cuisine-let-s-cook-a-mild-and-delicious-vegetable-vindaloo

Cu,
Chris aka smallstepschange

ooh its back! i got some nice vegan banana/coconut milk ice cream in the freezer.. maybe time to post ;-)) even though its SO simple to make, almost no one thinks about doing it..

<3

Hey @eco-alex! :) Mmmm yummy! I wonder if it's the same way I make it? Can't wait to see! I love simple, healthy recipes! Come join in and share! ๐Ÿ’–

Awesome! So happy to have you back on board @plantstoplanks ๐Ÿ’– I love your plant based posts!

Thank you for opening the contest this week. Hoping to see some quick and simple recipes or ideas on here. Happy #VeganWednesday

https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@randumb/veganwednesday--southwestern-scrambled-t-2018-02-14-15-33-32
(

Hey no need to thank me for hosting! Thank you for joining! I missed running this so much while I was away! I'm happy we could restart it now :) Thanks for the entry! ๐Ÿ’–

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 75%.

There are several details that can be improved Step by step you will go far! "Learning never tires the mind" - Leonardo Da Vinci


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89