10 Tasty Vegan Meals | Instagram Deep Dive

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)
Hey Steemians, I had a bunch of old school food pics lying around that I thought I would put together for you guys. Hope you enjoy them.

Roasted Cauliflower w/ Balsamic Vinegar & Dill



Lentil, Chickpea & Rocket Salad



Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Soup



Spicy Baked Chickpeas



Vegan Nachos



Mixed Pickled Vegetables



Vegan Blueberry Pancakes



Mushroom Gnocchi



Cauliflower & Potato Rendang



Vegan Supreme Pizza



Images are all my own

My Latest Articles

Printable Diets: How Soon Will We Have 3D Foods?
Feeding The Gut: Are We Really In Control?
An A-Z guide to vegan staples | Never go hungry with these foods 🥑
Asparagus! The Food of Gods? Kings? Or Wizards? 👑
Everything You Ever Need To Know About Coriander 🌱
Three Meals or Six: Is Grazing the Cause of Obesity?


My Latest Recipes

Toasted Avocado and Enoki Mushroom Sandwich | My Favourite Vegan Lunch


CONNECT WITH ME ON

Steemit · Instagram · Facebook · Twitter · Snapchat · Discord

UPVOTE | FOLLOW | RESTEEM

Sort:  

They all look and sound so good. Who said vegan food is boring.... they have clearly tasted the wrong vegan foods hehe! Roasted cauliflower with balsamic and dill sounds amazing!

Try it, you will fall in love !!

All of them look so good 🤤 I'm getting hungry again! 😂

I have read before that pickled vegetables are good for your bodies digestive system and gut, how do you make them though? Other recipes I have seen have seemed unnecessarily complicated🌱

You can make quick pickles, I've seen it done a number times by Jamie Oliver - it's usually just soaking in vinegar I believe. I can't remember exactly how I made them but is was complicated and not something I would do regularly

I just googled "Jamie Oliver quick pickles" and I got a tonne of easy recipes! Thanks for clearing this up for me 😆

Oh that's awesome! So glad I could help haha. Let me know how your pickling goes.

Gorgeous vegan foods never come too late.

I particularly like the roasted cauliflower, pizza, gnocchi and pancake.

By the way, vinegar and dill, this seasoning combination, I may give it a try.

They are my favourites too! Yeah give it a go, balsamic and dill make a great base for a salad dressing. Thanks for stopping by. 🌱

What a variety of delicious foods. I noticed the quinoa in the chickpea salad, good choice! I'll take two pizzas and some blueberry pancakes for dessert!!

Haha had you like. I have every meal covered here , but for sure you have to start your day off with the blueberry pancakes - worry about the healthy stuff like quinoa later !! ✌🏼

I generally splurge with food because I burn a lot of calories. I do like to mix in quinoa with rice with a lot of foods though. Get that extra protein in!

Yeah I know what you mean!! Throw some avocado and veggies into the mix and you have yourself a lit dinner. But yeah good idea to combine quinoa with rice to get a better amino acid profile 👌🏻

I love this round-up of yummy looking veggie-based recipes! Who said eating the rainbow is difficult? :)

zomg!!! I love coliflower! It looks so yumm!!!!

Cauliflower roasted with some herbs and bread crumbs with mushroom gravy on top - literally cannot be beaten!

Awesome, I love vegan food! I'll follow :)

Thanks heaps!! I love sharing my vegan food with the Steem fam

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 32.26% Upvote

This post has received a 1.16 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @thedrewtrott

Yum,

All looks delicious.

I will be following for more recipes.

Nice work

Thanks heaps! I've got lots of recipes in the works so stay tuned.

Will do

Looking forward to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34