Steemit-Ironchef - Recycling leftovers ~ Colorful Cheezey Pasta

in #vegan6 years ago

Some of you may have seen my this week's entry for the Steemit Ironchef Challenge. I made a lasagna filled with purple and savoy cabbage and a cheezy sauce made of chestnuts and cashews. Here is the link to the actual post: Purple-Green Lasagna. Because I didn't make it with an already tested recipe at hand ,I left over a lot of the sauce. I thought it could be a perfect too for any kind of pasta. So cooking the next day was quick and easy and that's what I made:

I cooked two sorts of pasta (because I had only a little amount of every kind in the kitchen cabinet) until al dente. I cut four big carrots, a broccoli and a few oyster mushrooms in bite sized pieces and stirfried them together with a chopped glove of garlic for a few minutes in a little amount of salted water. I didn't want to use oil because the sauce was heavy enough already. I like my veggies al dente as well to safe as much vitamins as possible and because I jut don't like them too mushy! They have to be crispy and brilliant in color!

These were the ingredients for the sauce: already cooked chestnuts, raw cashews, onions, garlic, salt, white pepper, nutmeg and nutritional yeast.

I cooked the nuts in a plant milk until soft, mixed very finely and seasoned with the spices.

When the pasta and the vegetables were ready cooked, I just mixed them with the chestnut-cashew-cheezey sauce, seasoned with salt and pepper and ready to serve was a delicious healthy, filling and satisfying dish.

After I took the photos, I figured that it was even more delicious when I sprinkled some sunflower seeds on top of the pasta. Sooo yummy!

I wish you steemit guys an amazing weekend! I am going to see my sister. She is celebrating her 40th birthday with a huge party. 🎉 🥂🍾

Sort:  

Your meal looks very tasty, I love broccoli in all ways :D Btw. Enjoy Bday party and time with your family :)

Awww! Thank you so much! Have a great weekend yourself!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.75 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.15
Server time: 00:23:50
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 479.93/800.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 49
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 2.85 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @pusteblume

Bon appetit

Merci beaucoup!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

That looks very delicious @pusteblume. It makes me hungry. A must try for me.
Xx

I am happy you like it!

This post has received a 13.50 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @pusteblume.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87