RASPBERRY MORNING

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

2.jpg

Since the last chia crapes recipe turned out so well, I decided to incorporate the chia egg replacement in pancake recipe as well. Although banana oatmeal pancakes recipe (I have couple of them on my blog) is one of the most popular, it is always good to have an alternative option. In this case I am also using applesauce, which is very good egg replacement for baking in general. It helps to make the pancakes lighted and softer especially when using gluten free flour. In addition, the coconut oil makes them nicely caramelized and very tasty. Just be careful not to burn them, so keep checking every few seconds to see if they are golden brown and not black lol. And you have yo serve them with the raspberry puree, because I know you will love it!!!

1-Optimized.jpg

RASPBERRY MORNING
Chia Oat Pancakes with Raw Raspberry Puree
VEGAN – GLUTEN FREE
Author: Lena's Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS FOR 4 PANCAKES
• Oat flour 1cup
• Plant based milk 1 cup
• Apple sauce ¼ cup
• Chia 1tbs mixed with 3tbs water (set aside for 10min)
• Pinch of pink salt
• Vanilla extract ½ tsp
• Coconut oil 2tsp (1/2 tsp per pancake)
• Ladle to scoop ½ cup amount of dough (also called dipper)
• Raspberries to garnish
• Pistachios to garnish (crushed)

PROCESS
• Blend everything in a high power blender, except chia.
• Transfer the mixture into a medium size bowl, add the chia blend and mix thoroughly.
• Heat up you frying pan and scoop ½ tsp in the middle.
• When melted, using a ladle, scoop up the dough and slowly pour on top of the oil.
• Fry each side for couple of minutes on medium heat.
• Using spatula, place them on a plate on top of each other.
• Top with raspberry pure, whole raspberries, pistachios and serve.

RASPBERRY PURE
• Frozen raspberries 1 cup
• Maple syrup 2tbs

PROCESS
• Defrost the raspberries above the steam and remove any excess juice by using sifter.
• Add maple syrup and blend all with a whisk or blender until it turns into pure.

3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

https://www.lenasveganliving.com/

Sort:  

Awwwwwwwww, Denise I can't thank you enough. How do u come up with so many ways to discribe something that i use always one word for "delicious " lol. I have to copy and paste this coment and save it in my file forever, so I can read it when I have a bad day. It will put smile on my face for sure. But u really didn't have to send the gift again, oh my goodness gracious. Nevertheless, I truly appreciate your support so thank so much for ever and ever.💖X💖X💖

It was a well-deserved comment! Go look at these delectable delights one more time! Thank you for caring enough about all of us, taking the time to keep us moving towards better eating. That is something money cannot buy.
Have a great day, my friend!

I guess I cannot argue that my Dearest. I was always good cook, yet, I did not feel how I feel about food now. I felt more like it was a burden and I was doing it only because I had to feed my family. Now, when I create new recipe I feel excited and purposeful. I know I am doing something the help this world to be a better place.............for the planet, for the people and the animals. Have a wonderful weekend Denise and remember your comments are very dear to me 💖

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Thank you so much 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Thank you so much 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Oh, my goodness, Lena!! This is certainly a formidable stack of delightful deliciousness!! I don't think I can even look at these without my brain focusing on those raspberries and how they are bursting with the sweetness of life.

I am so glad that you used applesauce, it is one of my favorite substitutes for oil and it can only make something like pancakes taste better. Can these actually taste any better?

Blasphemy!!

I am pretty sure that I am never going to get this written, I keep scrolling back to see what the picture looks like again. Oh, yes!! It looks as good as I remembered! They are lavishly illustrated with the raspberry goodness gently dripping down, layer by glorious layer.

I am pretty sure I will have to use some self-restraint to not eat my body weight in these delectable gratifiers.

I must admit that one of the things that really draws me to this recipe is the fact that these are a cross between the American fat stack of pancakes and the lighter French version of it called crepes. And there you have it. I can carry on a conversation in French while eating my pancakes and feel very continental. The very best of both worlds.

Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us, Lena. I am very excited to try this one out! Of course, I do not have any pistachios, but, I may just garnish it with walnuts instead. As always, I thank you for yet another recipe that is aimed at keeping me eating healthy to make my body happy!

Upvoted and Resteemed and added tip! I really love this one!!

Oh my! Perfect timing. I just scored a ton of raspberries (my fave), and I think I can fond each of the other ingredients too (minus you and your brilliance). I'll tag you in a follow-up post if I'm able to replicate your creation in a good way. :)

Oh wow, I am glad yo hear that.............I had lots of them too from raspberry picking, so I had to store some in the freezer. I am really looking forward to see your creation 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

That looks so delcious @lenasveganlivig following, upvoted

Thank you so much, following back 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Thank you so much

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.null

Thank you 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

They look so tasty and good

you come up with amazing recipes

Thank you so much @tattoodjay you are so kind 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-01 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Thank you so much 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Nice i certainly will try this out

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65