HEALTHY SNACKING IDEA | RED BEET HUMMUS WITH HOMEMADE BLACK SESAME TAHINI AND VEGGIE STICKS

in #vegan5 years ago

red-beet-hummus-1.jpg

Packed with vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, fiber, healthy fats and protein, this red beet hummus combined with veggie sticks is probably my favorite savory snack. It is easy to make and easy to take along. Though I try to keep things interesting, veggie sticks and some kind of a spread is always to be found in my take-along snack and lunch pack.

What are your favorite healthy snacks?

RED BEET HUMMUS WITH HOMEMADE BLACK SESAME TAHINI AND VEGGIE STICKS


INGREDIENTS


1 big carrot, cut in sticks
1 daikon radish, cut into sticks

For the tahini


1/2 cup sesame seeds
1/2 tbsp olive or coconut oil

FYI makes to much tahini, but you cannot half the recipe or your blender/food processor will have a hard time turning the seeds into a paste. Store in airtight container in the fridge for later. I am sure you get addicted to this stuff in no time 😋

For the red beet hummus


1.5 cup cooked chickpeas
2 tbsp of the black sesame tahini
3 tbsp olive oil
3/4 cup red beet, cubed
Sea salt and pepper to taste
2-3 cloves of garlic
1 small lime, juice only

DIRECTIONS


  1. Toast black sesame seeds until fragrant. In a small blender or food processor, blend toasted seeds and olive oil to make a paste. I like to keep a crunch in my tahini texture, so I do not blend until a smooth paste. But if that is what you like... keep blending until smooth!
  2. To make the hummus, add all ingredients to a blender and blend until smooth texture.
  3. Seve with veggie sticks

red-beet-hummus-3.jpg

red-beet-hummus-2.jpg

red-beet-hummus.jpg


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600 AND HUAWEI Y9


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

TOASTED QUINOA WITH BASIL AVOCADO SAUCE AND HOMEGROWN MUNG BEAN SPROUTS

BULL TRYING TO STEAL MY GREEN MORNING DRINK (+ GREEN SMOOTHIE RECIPE)

HOMEMADE TURMERIC SOFT SHELL TACOS WITH SPICY BATTERED BROCCOLI AND GARLICKY CASHEW SAUCE

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | PROBIOTIC COCONUT CASHEW PEACH MORNING BLISS

ZOODLES WITH HOMEGROWN CHERRY TOMATOES AND SUN-DRIED TOMATO PESTO (#fruitsandveggiesmonday)

SUPERFOOD CINNAMON BANANA ICE CREAM


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmoBZUcHz58m3pP6QX7KjeCNfAsekinuSbJ8Snb8X4RZ5GchCZ7iRBkBC.png

Sort:  

Delicious snack treat yummy

Thanks my friend.

Delicious!
Resteemed.
Have to try it!!!
Hugs

Thanks. Let me know what you think if you try this hummus. Have a lovely day.

Hi dear! It’s a healthy dish plenty of vitamins and energy especially with vegetables and chickpeas, they are a good combination !
Bon appetit!
Happy Sunday!

Merci 😉 have a lovely day.

This is a great post. I just followed you. Used to work as a chef and I never posted any food photography before. Now I am very inspired.

Happy to hear my posts are inspiring you. Thanks for stopping by.

Love-Love Love !!! Thanks for the post. I am a Vegan as well and love your posts! I think I follow you on Instagram too!

Oh YES!!! I am a LOVER of Tahini and cannot WAIT to try your recipe!! Truly I feel I could live on Hummus!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76