SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | PROBIOTIC COCONUT CASHEW PEACH MORNING BLISS ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒž

in #vegan โ€ข 5 years ago

peachy-mango-smoothie-2.jpg

Good morning steemit. Just made myself this yummy green morning drink to power up and start going through all the #fruitsandveggiesmonday entries of this week. Feeling so honored to be this week's judge.

I haven't had much time for steemit this week as my best friend had to go back to Belgium for a family emergency and both my hubby and I are helping her out by running her tapas bar and guesthouse. It has been a tough week and we do not know when she is coming back, so another busy week coming up.

Running a bakery in the morning and tapas bar and guesthouse in the evening is a hell of a job. Luckily I still have my green morning drinks to help me get the right dose of good-for-you vitamins to conquer the day.

But it is weekend now. Both the bakery and tapas bar are closed for 2 days and apart from spending some time in the kitchen I am going to do absolutely nothing..... enjoying the tropical bliss, my furry friend and hubby's company is all I am up to this 2 days. A much-needed rest before the madness starts again.

But let's talk green morning drink...

PROBIOTIC COCONUT CASHEW PEACH MORNING BLISS ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒž


peachy-mango-smoothie-3.jpg

INGREDIENTS (serves 2 for breakfast)


2 cups spinach
1/4 cup raw cashews soaked overnight and drained
2 tbsp coconut oil
2 cups frozen peaches
1 cup mango
2 passion fruit
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1.5 cups water
0.5 cup cultured coconut yogurt
Goji berries (optional topping)

DIRECTIONS


  1. Soak cashew nuts overnight.
  2. Blend spinach and water until smooth. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick, add more liquid base. If you have a high-speed blender, throw everything in at once.
  3. Optional: top with toppings/superfoods of your choice. I used goji berries this time.

peachy-mango-smoothie-1.jpg

HAPPY BLENDING!!!!!


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600 AND HUAWEI Y9


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ† FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ†

ZOODLES WITH HOMEGROWN CHERRY TOMATOES AND SUN-DRIED TOMATO PESTO (#fruitsandveggiesmonday)

SUPERFOOD CINNAMON BANANA ICE CREAM

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | PROBIOTIC TROPICAL CARROT MORNING LASSI

EASY WEEKNIGHT DINNER | BLACK BEAN AND EGGPLANT CURRY WITH CREAMY MANGO SAUCE

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | SUPERFOOD SMOOTHIE WITH GINGER, TURMERIC, KALE AND PINEAPPLE

VEGAN COMFORT FOOD | MEATBALLS IN TOMATO SAUCE SERVED WITH SPICED SWEET POTATO FRIES


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: ย 

This looks tasty Amy - I am on a juice reboot fast right now, just fueling my body with fresh juices ;-)

Nice. Good luck. Thanks for stopping by.

Looks great! I had a smoothie this morning for breakfast. :)

Thanks. Best breakfast, right?

You are welcome! Next to bacon, eggs, and hash browns it is! lol :)

yummy, looks so good!

Yes! Iโ€™m all about the green smoothies. Granted mine have less fruit and more veggies (only because Iโ€™m on this dreadful no sugar diet) but a good green smoothie always makes me feel ready for the day. I make one every morning and I make my husband one as well but his turns kind of brown when I add his strawberries. We love strawberries around here.

You sound like a good friend @amy-goodrich. No surprise, good is right there in your name. Enjoy your weekend doing absolutely nothing but recharging and taking care of yourself. Sounds like you deserve it ๐Ÿ˜‰.

Haha... never thought of my name like that. Just like to help out where I can. have a lovely day and thanks for your comment.

Same to you โœŒ๏ธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54