BULL TRYING TO STEAL MY GREEN MORNING DRINK (+ GREEN SMOOTHIE RECIPE)

in #vegan5 years ago

BULL_2.jpg

This morning I had to put up a small fight to get my breakfast back. I know my green morning drinks are good but I would never have thought they would appeal to the taste buds of cows too.

When we rented this 4-hectare little paradise a few months back, the owner asked if his 7 cows could stay too. They freely roam around the property to keep the grass short. They are not here to produce milk or to be killed for their meat... so the happy animal lovers we are we said of course.... but sometimes they can be a pain in the ass... like this morning when I was trying to get a good shot of my morning smoothie I got chased by the small bull... he clearly was up for a dose of good-for-you veggies and fruits too.

I literally had to abandon my drink as he was charging, head down, forward to get that drink. Luckily he is still a youngster without any horns. Nonetheless i had to leave my drink behind and go look for a stick to chase him off and reclaim my breakfast.

BULL_1.jpg

BULL_3.jpg

Ha well, tropical life.... and it made me laugh. But like I said they can be a pain in the ass. Especially when they come in our outdoor kitchen and drop plates and bowls on the floor while leaving their stinky business behind...

But hey we don't want to complain about these small issues to the owner as we think he might put them on the rope instead of letting them walk around.

The be honest I kinda like these free cows even though we are cursing them sometimes too. Cows are so friendly and funny creatures and we love to share this space with them.... but sometimes we feel kinda outnumbered... there are 7 of them and just two of us and 1 cat.

ryuk and co.jpg

Anyways..... that was my morning how was yours?

GREEN SMOOTHIE RECIPE


INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2 FOR BREAKFAST)


2 cups fresh moringa leaves
2 tbsp coconut oil
2 cups mango (straight from the garden)
1 cup pineapple
2 passion fruits
1.5 cups water
0.5 cup cultured coconut yogurt
Coconut flakes (optional topping)

DIRECTIONS


  1. Blend moringa and water until smooth. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick, add more liquid base. If you have a high-speed blender, throw everything in at once.
  2. Optional: top with toppings/superfoods of your choice.

BULL_4.jpg

BULL_5.jpg

HAPPY BLENDING!!!


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600 AND HUAWEI Y9


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

HOMEMADE TURMERIC SOFT SHELL TACOS WITH SPICY BATTERED BROCCOLI AND GARLICKY CASHEW SAUCE

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | PROBIOTIC COCONUT CASHEW PEACH MORNING BLISS

ZOODLES WITH HOMEGROWN CHERRY TOMATOES AND SUN-DRIED TOMATO PESTO (#fruitsandveggiesmonday)

SUPERFOOD CINNAMON BANANA ICE CREAM

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | PROBIOTIC TROPICAL CARROT MORNING LASSI

EASY WEEKNIGHT DINNER | BLACK BEAN AND EGGPLANT CURRY WITH CREAMY MANGO SAUCE


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmoBZUcHz58m3pP6QX7KjeCNfAsekinuSbJ8Snb8X4RZ5GchCZ7iRBkBC.png

Sort:  

Sound like a delicious smoothie. What are Moringa leaves for? Will definetely have to take a look at more of your recipes. Trying to introduce more vegetarian meals into our diet (cat not included)

Posted using Partiko Android

Moringa is a supertree packed with protein and all nutrients you need. The leaves taste like spinach. Thanks for passing by.

That animal looks really skinny maybe he needs the calories.

In the west we got used to fat hormone injected cows and hybrids. They are in perfect health. It is still a calf. He is just a very curious creature lol.

lol Amy you made my evening! Mr Bird and I got quite a chuckle out of this. I cannot believe that young cow decided he wanted your drink (although perhaps he just has good taste and knows what fruits and veggies are indeed tasty!) Too funny. Living with 7 cows....what is your day without a little bit of nature! Love it, thanks (oh and your green drink does sound quite amazing!)

They are very curious creatures we have noticed. Nature is never far away here. Wish you could visit us here. Nighty night xxx

Heheh... cow decided to not eat grass but drink grass.

Haha... love these creatures and I bet I can make them green smoothie addicts too. Have a lovely evening my friend.

Thank you. You have a good Sunday.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 131 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks for the love and support my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39