HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!!!

in #valentines6 years ago

Well... Valentine's Day.... Ummm!!

For most people this is a great opportunity to meet new people and make new friends, take note I said most, meaning that there are some of us that don't see it like that, and unfortunately I am in that little group of people that only like Valentines day for all of the sweets and NOT AT ALL for the Lovey Dovey part XD XD XD
(I can totally see my cousins commenting and telling me differently, don't believe them XD XD XD)


Image Credits


Valentines Day was never associated with being 'Romantic' until the 14th Century, and the day itself has been seen as 'A Day' since around the 200th year, so about 1800 years ago, isn't that just crazy.
Valentines is usually grouped together with someone named Cupid, for those of you who don't know who Cupid is... In Roman Mythology, Cupid is the God of Love so to say, and he always wields a bow and arrow, and as soon as he shoots you with an arrow in the Butt, you fall madly in love with someone:


Image Credits

In my opinion... I feel like he just has bad aim with some people because He seems to miss my Butt all the time or the people he wants to get me with just pull the arrow out before it takes effect XD XD XD



Image Source

Now although I don't consider Shakespeare a very 'Romantic' Person, only because of one of hiss sonnets where he speaks of his wife not being as beautiful as most other women, yet he then does turn it around to say that love is special and that he loves her in his own special way... I take that Back XD XD XD



▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞
▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞


Some of my other Posts:



One more thing, remember:
NEVER GIVE UP!!!!



Thanks for reading my post, stay tuned for more posts like this ! be sure to check out my funny posts aswell which I try to post daily along with this one, UPVOTE THIS POST AND ALL MY OTHERS ASWELL, It really helps and \\\///,.-~´¨¯¨FOLLOW ME HERE´¨¯¨•~-.,** \\\///

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69262.56
ETH 3778.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51