The (Surprise) Utopian Roadshow in Israel

in #utopian-io5 years ago

They don't call this place Startup Nation for nothing. I knew that whenever @elear found the time to fly down to Israel (and Tel Aviv specifically), we would have plenty to do. So at a two days notice I created a full itinerary of activities in the local OSS, startup, VC and blockchain scene, which I hoped to attend with our awesome CFO @apshamilton.

We didn't make it to most of them.

What did we do? We met a few investors, sat at the local BitCoin embassy with the coolest lawyer alive @jonklinger, had burgers with @didic our awesome CCO, and exhausted @elear beyond recognition getting him caught up on the next steps we need to take on the way to our million

(@apshamilton talking with his hands, while @elear takes notes)


(Waiting to pitch)


(Smoke break with @didic outside Azrieli Center)


(Accidental smoke-break pitch!)

Obviously, between so many meetings and talks and discussions, we had little time for pictures of touring. The few photos I took feature Andrew and Diego discussing important things, and the photos of me presenting Utopian to the local OSS hacker-night were taken by Andrew.

(Photo by @apshamilton)

It's all a bit of a blur, but the bottom line is that we're all very pleased with the results of this roadshow, and are looking forward to a sequel. I know I am.

Sort:  

Well, this is a delightful post. Despite being a small part of this visit by the boss, I am delighted to see this short recap. Most importantly, it's a super fun way to tell people about the progress being made in our quest for monies.

Please note that while I haven't changed the footer, I am not scoring #iamutopian posts based on the questionnaire. They have their own metric, and that will be the case until we go live with the new guidelines and new questionnaire, which will be comprehensive enough to reflect these types of posts.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

And it's the first post you ever moderated with a photo of you in it!!! :)

Thank you for your review, @didic! Keep up the good work!

I love the photo of me talking with my hands. And it’s @elear that is Italian!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I talk with my hands, too. I can relate. ;) Glad you all had so much fun and sounds like some fantastic work done! Love the pics! :)

I have more of them.

Thanks for a little glimpse of the Utopian roadshow. On that OSS hacker night you're talking with your hands too! :D

Love it love it!

I love your smile. LOVE!!!! Also, love what you're doing. Keep it up! :)

Such excitement! Good luck! (And it’s a good thing you have long arms!)

I really don't! It's just a panoramic selfie lens. It gives me HUGE ARMS.

Amazing!
I have to mention this..
I looove your Utopian T-Shirts :)

So awesome. I wish to visit Israel one day.

Loved the last pic....kind of war room meeting ...everyone focussed to utopian to next level..

Steem on

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a hacker-maker-space in Tel Aviv where the monthly OSS hack night takes place. We kinda crashed the party to pitch Utopian to get a better understanding of how the local OSS community would take it. They liked us. It was fun.

Awwww..I saw such places only in movies.....I do not think we have similar India.....that why it catches my attraction.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice post. I really enjoyed seeing what you guys are doing and all the wonderful Israelis we have involved in Utopian. I too dream of visiting and spending some time In Israel.
I always wanted to visit Petra and a few of the sites like that. Float in the dead Sea,

Come on over! You can even time it to when @elear is here and we can organize a few trips to the Red and Dead seas.

This post has been included in today's SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62