<English - Vietnamese Translation> - Part 4: Steem White Paper (Genesis) - 1479 translated words

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Image created by @pab.ink, source

Repository

Steem White Paper (Genesis) on Github

Steem White Paper (Genesis) on Crowdin

Project Details

  • Project name: Steem White Paper (Genesis)

  • Translation's Reasons:

The reasons for my translation of this project were mentioned in my first part. It will be my reasons for all of my works related to this project. I do hope I would contribute my great effort into each translation to catch all those reasons well.

Here is the translation's reasons given:

My first translation as an approved translator of Vietnamese team is Steem White Paper (Genesis). In my opinion, I highly appreciated this work for some reasons as following:

As you know, the Vietnamese Community seems to be the very young and new community in not only Steemit but also in other cryptocurrency markets. The lack of the official source of information could cause some barriers for the Vietnamese to join the open world.

The second reason I would like to point out here is that the White Paper plays an important role in communicating the vision, mechanism, and values that a cryptocurrency brings to the community. It then persuades the users to engage in the development of value for money and the network.

Joining my team in translating Steem White Paper (Genesis) into Vietnamese gave me a chance to understand more about Steemit, about cryptocurrency as well as to use my skills in converting English into my native language. Then, its result could provide my community with a good and exact source of information.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview

This is my fourth part of the translation. This time, I spent my time translating the parts related to "No Micropayments, Tips Optional", "Value is in the Links" and "Solving the Cryptocurrency Onboarding Problem". These 3 small parts belong to the main topic which is The Power of Steem.

As the name of the topic, each part, in turn, shows the strong aspects of Steem system. If the Tips optional talks about the difference in the way Steem pay rewards to the content producers in comparison with the other current network, "Value is in the link" brings the view of Steem of the links. Then, Steem will find out the good methods to protect and appreciate the user's links. Through the third part, the readers could get themselves the ideas of what makes Steem become more popular and easy-to-use than many other widely used websites.

Just by only three small simple parts, Steem has driven me into it. I myself think that I have made a good choice when joining Steem. And with all the knowledge I got after translating this work, I am confident to keep engaged in Steemit. I hope the readers would feel the same.

  • Languages

Source Language: English
Target Language: Vietnamese

Experience: My experience is shown via this application

This time, I also spent my time reviewing the whole article to find out which one is still untranslated or not good enough. Then, I have tried my best to make it better and finish the undone ones. With the aim of getting this work translated well and spreading it into the community, I think I have to be responsible for its quality.

  • Word Count
    8.png

This time, my translated words are: 1304 words. In addition, in my previous report, I still left 175 words uncounted. So, my translated words in total this time are: 1479 words.

As usual, with the proper names, I kept them the same with the original version, for example, Steem, blockchain, bitcoin.... The total of untranslated words are: 20 words.

Proof of Authorship

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities:

Crowdin Project Activity

  • Previous contributions

[Translation] - Part 1: Steem White Paper (Genesis) - Vietnamese - 1242 words
[Translation] - Part 2: Steem White Paper (Genesis) - Vietnamese - 1202 words
[Translation] - Part 3: Steem White Paper (Genesis) - Vietnamese - 780 words

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @lenancie. This is your 3rd contribution to the translation category.

  • You pay attention to detail and you use the correct terminology. Your article is accurate and pleasant to read. You present your thoughts and ideas clearly, precisely and professionally.
  • Your ability to work independently is top-notch but you also provide assistance to your fellow translators.
  • This week you take a further step by translating unfinished works and making minor corrections to ensure the overall quality of the work. You’ve translated almost 1500 words in this article alone.
  • I like the way you rephrase the sentences to highlight the keywords in Vietnamese for a better comprehension. Keep up the good work.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your feedback! Best regards,

Hey @lenancie
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
Congratulations! Your contribution was Staff Picked to receive a maximum vote for the translations category on Utopian for being of significant value to the project and the open source community.

We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

@lenancie It is an achievement you truly deserve. I congratulate you for your success.

Thank you for your acknowledgment. I will try harder.

Congratulations for this great achievement!

Thank you Anh for your encouragement ^^

Thank you, Thank you Anh for your comment ^^

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 3 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 28 SBD worth and should receive 77 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @lenancie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01