[Translation] - Part 2: Steem White Paper (Genesis) - Vietnamese - 1202 words

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Image created by @pab.ink, source

Repository

Steem White Paper (Genesis) on Github
Steem White Paper (Genesis) on Crowdin

Project Details

  • Project name: Steem White Paper (Genesis)
  • Translation's Reasons:

The reasons for my translation of this project were mentioned in my first part. It will be my reasons for all of my works related to this project. I do hope I would contribute my great effort into each translation to catch all those reasons well.

Here is the translation's reasons given:

My first translation as an approved translator of Vietnamese team is Steem White Paper (Genesis). In my opinion, I highly appreciated this work for some reasons as following:

As you know, the Vietnamese Community seems to be the very young and new community in not only Steemit but also in other cryptocurrency markets. The lack of the official source of information could cause some barriers for the Vietnamese to join the open world.

The second reason I would like to point out here is that the White Paper plays an important role in communicating the vision, mechanism, and values that a cryptocurrency brings to the community. It then persuades the users to engage in the development of value for money and the network.

Joining my team in translating Steem White Paper (Genesis) into Vietnamese gave me a chance to understand more about Steemit, about cryptocurrency as well as to use my skills in converting English into my native language. Then, its result could provide my community with a good and exact source of information.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview

This is my second part of the translation. This time I picked the part related more to financial terms which are suitable for my experience and knowledge. It's Impact of Token Creation Rate and Impact of Token Creation Rate Greater than Ninety-Percent. It's also one piece of the main segment: Allocation & Supply.

This section explores the influence of Steem token and then demonstrates how it would result in better outcomes for most participants' contributions.

After working on this section, I could partly revise my knowledge about finance and partly build up my insight of cryptocurrency. Though there are not the totally new words, some special terminologies also took me quite a long time to translate in a professional and correct way.

I do believe that with my knowledge and ability to translate this part into Vietnamese, I could convert English into Vietnamese exactly.

  • Languages

Source Language: English

Target Language: Vietnamese

Experience: My experience is shown via this application

  • Word Count

image.png

My target words is: 1627 words

My translated words is: 1202 words

My quality of the job is still unchanged, even improved much in comparison with the first one. To make my translation be the best one, I did review my work several times and made some corrections to make sure that the final submission was as clear as I could get it to be.

Moreover, I also keep some words remain the same without being translated such as: Steem, BTC, bitcoin, SP, SMD, .... The number of the untranslated words is 73 in total.

Proof of Authorship

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities:

Crowdin Project Activity

Below you can find some screenshots of the work I have done!

image.png
image.png

Previous contributions

[Translation] - Part 1: Steem White Paper (Genesis) - Vietnamese - 1242 words

Sort:  

Hey @lenancie
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Thank you for your contribution to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @lenancie

  • This is your second contribution to the Davinci and you are doing a great job
  • I see that you are trying to improve your work by going back and forth to enhance the overall context.
  • There was a small mistake here and there but you fixed it before I got a chance to proofread and fix it.
  • You are able to work independently and willing to review any corrections for the team in order to provide quality translations. Therefore, your contribution is very helpful.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you @carlpei for your feedback and your contribution to Vietnamese team. Your approach to giving support to the others inspires me much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39