[Translation] - Part 1: Steem White Paper (Genesis) - Vietnamese - 1242 words

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Image created by @pab.ink, source

Repository

Project Details

  • Project name: Steem White Paper (Genesis)
  • Translation's Reasons:

My first translation as an approved translator of Vietnamese team is Steem White Paper (Genesis). In my opinion, I highly appreciated this work for some reasons as following:

As you know, the Vietnamese Community seems to be the very young and new community in not only Steemit but also in other cryptocurrency markets. The lack of the official source of information could cause some barriers for the Vietnamese to join the open world.

The second reason I would like to point out here is that the White Paper plays an important role in communicating the vision, mechanism, and values that a cryptocurrency brings to the community. It then persuades the users to engage in the development of value for money and the network.

Joining my team in translating Steem White Paper (Genesis) into Vietnamese gave me a chance to understand more about Steemit, about cryptocurrency as well as to use my skills in converting English into my native language. Then, its result could provide my community with a good and exact source of information.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview

This is the very first part of Steem White Paper (Genesis). Usually, people often leave this part behind because of its simplicity. To me, I believe this is a crucial one which brings the overall view to the readers and prepares them for the next contents. The smoothness and easy understanding of this part would hook the audience into the article and convince them to keep reading till the end of the next parts.

Through this part, I got myself the new concepts related to the economy and the cryptocurrency like: sweat equity, sybil attacks, paywall, micropayments, meta-moderation. Those are totally new and strange words which can cause the difficulty in finding the matching words in Vietnamese. I have read many kinds of other White Paper and economic articles in Vietnamese to look for the best way to translate them into Vietnamese.
I do believe that with my knowledge and ability to translate this part into Vietnamese, I could give my community a hand to get access to the new important concepts easily.

  • Languages

Source Language: English

Target Language: Vietnamese

Experience: My experience is shown via this application.

  • Word Count

7.png
My words translated in total is: 1242

To make my translation be the best one, I did review my work several times and made some corrections to make sure that the final submission was as clear as I could get it to be.
image.png

Moreover, I also keep some words remain the same without being translated such as: Steem, Reddit, Facebook, Twitter, token, Slashdot. The number of the untranslated words is 39 in total.

Proof of Authorship

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities:

Crowdin Project Activity

Below you can find some screenshots of the work I have done!

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @lenancie

This is your first contribution to the Davinci but it is the best-translated article I have seen so far.

  • You pay attention to detail and you use the correct terminology. Your article is accurate and pleasant to read. You present your thoughts and ideas clearly, precisely and professionally.
  • I see that you are trying to improve your work by going back and forth to enhance the overall context.
  • Your ability to work independently is top-notch but you also provide assistance to your fellow translators.

It is a pleasure to have you as a team member. I look forward to seeing your next contributions.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your support @carlpei.

That's how I call you a writing boss.

haha, thank you @attoan.cmt. But this post is about my translation, not about the writing :P anyway, I always feel on the cloud nine when hearing that compliment. I like it. :D

Nice work with clarification!
All the best!

Thank you @oanhpham for your nice comment. It is a greatly spiritual motivation for me ^^

Congratulations @lenancie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @lenancie
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40