[Translation][Vietnamese] FreeCAD (1071 words) (Part 8 )

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

1200px-FreeCAD016-logo.svg.png
Source

This post is published in relation to the @utopian-io & @davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Vietnamese language.

Repository

FreeCAD on Github

FreeCAD on Crowdin

Project details

(This part is the same as in my previous post. So, I will just quote it from my first report)

The project that I have taken charge of is FreeCAD. FreeCAD is a software or a tool created to support architects and engineers to build 3D model for specialized objects related to mostly Mechanical Engineering and Civil Engineering. It's a completely open and free software. FreeCAD is often used design engineering products particularly in Mechanical Engineering. In addition, it's also used in other sectors such as architecture and building construction. Likewise other modern 3D modern CAD software, it has a range of 2D tools to sketch out 2D shapes or extract specific design from 3D models to create 2D drawings. FreeCAD supports many different operating system and is running well into Windows, Linux/Unix and Mac OSX. As a translator of the project, I have a great chance to understand better its values and its complexity. I believe it is an incredibly useful tool for Vietnamese engineers and architects in their work. Sometimes, there are several difficult terms but my other team members and I confer to find the most appropriate translated words, resulting in a quality translation.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview:

This is my 8th translation for FreeCAD project. My motivation is that I desire to be able to help Vietnamese community access enormous knowledge from overseas in the role of a translator. I hope that my work will help Vietnamese citizens especially engineers and architects have a deep understanding of FreeCAD through reading the document. I also strongly believe in the concept of open source and in helping each other. My work involves a translation of the project from English into Vietnamese. This time I started to turn to the file freeCAD.ts. Thanks to the translation, I had a chance to broaden my horizon and especially understand more about the software and specialized knowledge related to building architecture objects. Additionally, I also know about how to design a drawing with its features as well as how to align drawings professionally. Last but not least, I have acquired more useful information about different operations and some tough technical terminologies in freeCAD software and how to use the program to design engineering objects effectively.

  • Languages :

The project's source language is English and it was translated into Vietnamese (my mother tongue). In addition to collaborating on Open Source Projects on Crowdin, I also work as an interpreter for some projects in Vietnam. I also gained some experience of translation when doing scientific research at school. You can read more about my English ability through my application post

  • Word Count:

Part 8 : 1071 translated words ( 1122 words in total, 51 untranslated words)

8.png

(All the translated words were approved by Vietnamese Language Moderator @carlpei)

Proof of Authorship

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities:

My previous contributions


Credits:

  • Thank you - Vietnamese Language Moderator Carlpei for your tireless effort on reviewing our translations and supporting us during our translating work!

  • A big thank to other members of Vietnamese translation team for supporting me: lenancie, lantracy, adam.tran and symonp.

  • Last but not least, special thanks to Davinci & Utopian collaboration for running and developing this incredibly meaningful program !


I take pride in being a member of Vietnamese translation team.

Thank you all for your support !

Sort:  

A comment to receive an incentive for reviewing the translation contribution in collaboration with DaVinci and Utopian

Hey @carlpei
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Thank you for your contribution to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @lecongdoo3. This is your 15th contribution to the translation category.

  • This is a difficult project with many technical terminologies and required a good background knowledge, especially in using CAD program. You are doing a fine job for this project because you have studied CAD before. You use factual information as evidence to back up your choice of words and I highly appreciate that.

  • I appreciate this part where you keep the original front-weight:600 untranslated <html><head/><body><p><span style=" font-weight:600;">Di chuyển mục đã chọn xuống.</span></p><p>Mục sẽ được di chuyển xuống</p></body></html>

  • I also noticed that you left one line untranslated <html><head><meta name="qrichtext" content="1" /></head><body style=" white-space: pre-wrap; font-family:MS Shell Dlg 2; font-size:7.8pt; font-weight:400; font-style:normal; text-decoration:none;"><p style=" margin-top:0px; margin-bottom:0px; margin-left:0px; margin-right:0px; -qt-block-indent:0; text-indent:0px; font-size:8pt;"><span style=" font-weight:600;">Note:</span> The changes become active the next time you load the appropriate workbench</p></body></html>. As I saw other translator mentioned that it was not allowed by a validation system of translation. Let me know if it was the reason.


It is a pleasure to have you as a team member. I look forward to seeing your next contributions.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

I'm sorry. That's my fault. I wasn't careful enough that I just skipped it without checking if it was allowed by validation system of translation as other translator complained. Perhaps it wasn't available 7 years ago, not anymore now. I've just translated the strings into Vietnamese. Thanks for your feedback and support. I'll take care to translate and double-check before submitting next time.

No trouble at all. I thought you were running into trouble with the Vietnamese translation and we could help each other out. You are doing a great job. Thank you

Hey, @lecongdoo3!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Congratulations @lecongdoo3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45