You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Translation][Vietnamese] FreeCAD (1071 words) (Part 8 )

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your contribution to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @lecongdoo3. This is your 15th contribution to the translation category.

  • This is a difficult project with many technical terminologies and required a good background knowledge, especially in using CAD program. You are doing a fine job for this project because you have studied CAD before. You use factual information as evidence to back up your choice of words and I highly appreciate that.

  • I appreciate this part where you keep the original front-weight:600 untranslated <html><head/><body><p><span style=" font-weight:600;">Di chuyển mục đã chọn xuống.</span></p><p>Mục sẽ được di chuyển xuống</p></body></html>

  • I also noticed that you left one line untranslated <html><head><meta name="qrichtext" content="1" /></head><body style=" white-space: pre-wrap; font-family:MS Shell Dlg 2; font-size:7.8pt; font-weight:400; font-style:normal; text-decoration:none;"><p style=" margin-top:0px; margin-bottom:0px; margin-left:0px; margin-right:0px; -qt-block-indent:0; text-indent:0px; font-size:8pt;"><span style=" font-weight:600;">Note:</span> The changes become active the next time you load the appropriate workbench</p></body></html>. As I saw other translator mentioned that it was not allowed by a validation system of translation. Let me know if it was the reason.


It is a pleasure to have you as a team member. I look forward to seeing your next contributions.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Sort:  

I'm sorry. That's my fault. I wasn't careful enough that I just skipped it without checking if it was allowed by validation system of translation as other translator complained. Perhaps it wasn't available 7 years ago, not anymore now. I've just translated the strings into Vietnamese. Thanks for your feedback and support. I'll take care to translate and double-check before submitting next time.

No trouble at all. I thought you were running into trouble with the Vietnamese translation and we could help each other out. You are doing a great job. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63476.24
ETH 2487.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68