Saiy - Serbian Translation (Latin), Part II, 1000+ Words

in #utopian-io6 years ago

logo

Repository:

Project Details:

This is my first translation project here and it was a great experience. Last time, I told I love the concept of Saiy - but now, after the second part, I love it even more. Before I explain this in more details, don't forget to get your assistant app on Google play.

Why this project?

In my last post, I tried to explain the way I feel about concepts and applications like Saiy. Today, I am proud to say this experience was even better. I tried to put all my writing skills to help this assistant sound perfectly natural, and that was a very challenging task. I believe I had some success here - especially when adopting strings based on slang, or complex narrative which contains a call to action messages. My final goal is to make the whole translation sound like it was written by the native Serbian speaker, authentic and localized when needed. And of course, here is an appropriate song:

Contribution Specifications:

Translation Overview:
Total word count for this project is 8958 words, so I believe I will be able to finish it in 7 or 8 parts. Similar to the last time, for this contribution I also translated over 1100 words, without double strings and non-translatable words.

Language:

The original text is written in English and it is my task to translate it in Serbian Latin (my first language).

Proof of Authorship:

My Crowdin Profile: https://crowdin.com/profile/segedinac

My GitHub Profile: https://github.com/hidden84

Special thanks

I have to point out that both Serbian language moderators were extremely helpful and available at every moment I needed them. I also want to say thanks to my fellow translators - you are great guys. And now, its time for a short break, and after that - full sails to the part III :-)

Sort:  

This was the second contribution from @hidden84 related to Saiy project and the second contribution to Utopian/DaVinci Translations.

As I've expected, @hidden84's learning curve was steep and this translation was almost perfect. (sorry for this weird Saxon genitive)

I made only several minor suggestions.
There were no typos and no misleading translations in general.

Project Saiy is very unusual. There are some very easy strings mixed with humouristic paragraphs where the translator must be creative.

Good luck to @hidden84, great app Saiy and of course Utopian/DaVinci!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @alexs1320!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hi @hidden84!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


Congratulations @hidden84!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey, @hidden84!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Congratulations @hidden84! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hidden84! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97