STEEMPUNK-NET - MMORPG on STEEM - User Interface Suggestions For The Inventory Screen And Belt Items

in #utopian-io6 years ago

In my previous post I talked about character screen suggestions for the @steempunknet game. If you are not familiar with the game yet, here are some useful links.

https://www.steempunk.net/

Quick overview of the game and how it works

FAQ

In this post I will be showing some suggestions for the user interface of the inventory screen and how belt items could be used. Keep in mind these are only my suggestions as a beta tester for this game so there are no guarantees that any of this will be implemented into the game. So this is my DISCLAIMER to the readers of this post, that there is no guarantee that any of these ideas will end up in the game.

Inventory Screen

Now lets look at the inventory screen I am suggesting for the game.

The screenshot above shows the inventory screen where all items your character finds or crafts in the game will be stored.

Above is a diagram of the inventory screen. The inventory would have 4 pages which can be accessed by pushing the 1, 2, 3, and 4 buttons. The locks are blocks which will open up as you level up your character, you can upgrade your inventory to hold more items.

Belt Items

Now lets look at an idea I had for belt items, these are items that would be stored in your belt and used during battle for an extra boost.

Above you can see a screenshot of the character equipment screen and the @dehenne character has equipped a belt.

The way an equipped belt would work is it would have a maximum of 6 slots for additional items. So depending on what belt you find or craft it may have 0 or up to 6 slots.

These are the items I am using for my example. The way this would work is you place the items in the belt slots and they would be used in your next battle. Meaning after the battle is over the items would vanish and the attributes they offer would benefit your character in battle.

This would add a nice variety to the battle and the economy of the game, because you could find/buy/craft items that help you in battle and can only be used once.

In Summation

As in my last post, these are just more of my suggestions I think would be fun to add to this game. This would create more variety and replay value because people would want to gather items to help them win battles. Once again keep in mind that these are simply my suggestions and ideas as a beta tester of this game and there is NO GUARANTEE any of this will be implemented in the game.

Here is the latest update of the game by @jedigeiss
https://steemit.com/steem/@jedigeiss/mmorpg-on-steem-steempunk-net-weekly-update-8-woechentliches-update-8-english-german

In future posts I will share more ideas regarding user interface and game play for this project. Thanks for reading :)



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I love it!
I actually just wrote a post with my own suggestions, and I also had some ideas about the inventory system. I think they could be combined with yours, and I'm curious to know your thoughts on them!

I really like the idea of usable items in a belt slot that will be used up next battle. This would be a great way to create 'sinks' in the game that we can spend items on.

After all, with loot being found over time we need something to clean up the amount of loot stored in people's inventories too, lest they overflow eventually

clap clap

All these ideas are making the game potential more and more awesome all the time!

But I don't see a parasol .... :O

lol :)

I'm really flabbergasted. wohoo. thats cool.

awesome post.

Very interesting suggestions, and the presentation of the inventory looks good !

Excellent suggestions. I really would like the inventory to be a lot easier to look through. I've only got 10 different items, but it still isn't the best way of displaying things, and no way to easily see which items are weapons, armour, or other without looking over the entire set you have.

Thanks for the Perfect post

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @dksart I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58