Answer my question, find a $50 prize?

in #upfundition6 years ago (edited)

UPDATE! THE PRIZE IS NOW $50 - THANKS TO @STARKERZ DONATION!

Since I began Spunkee Monkee, the question asked most often has been : "Are you going to do a Spunkee Monkee for ADULTS too? I want to play too!"

Alright ... Here be yer chance!


NOW, The PRIZE will be $50 US!!!!!.

Choose how you receive it. Would you like an upvote worth $50 on your latest post? or 148* Steem? or 148* SBI to get upvotes on your posts for the rest of your Steemy life?
(*subject to market price at the time of the win)

Ye be the pirate. Ye can claim the prize of yer choice. IF ye can find it. Think this be a simple task for a simple pirate? Nay. Only those pirates with the heart of a Monkee be up to the task. Join the Hunt.... if ye dare.

Location: SteemFest 4
Year: 2020

One large room is decorated with a pirate theme. As you walk into the room, you feel a strange crunch beneath your feet.

Sand?

You're handed an pirate eye patch, and a large, flouncy pirate hat. The sound of a monkey screech draws your attention to a mysterious table, set off to the right.

Spunkee Monkee? I think I've heard of that before, but what's it about?

A female pirate captain with the biggest pirate hat you've ever seen is feeding a peanut to the monkey on her shoulder. She winks at you... with her good eye. You MUST find out more. You walk through the strange mist emanating from her table and open your mouth to speak.

She raises her hand to stop you from saying a word. Pulling a scroll from her jacket, she hands it to you with these words.

"Stop at the ports marked with an X on this map. Find me when you're finished."

"But your booth says we can win treasure. I want to play the game for treasure."

She pushes the map in your hand closer to your chest. "Find me when you're finished."

You're exhausted. You can't remember a day where you've had more fun than this. As you're ready to head back to your hotel room, you hear a monkey screech.

I can't believe I almost forgot!

You shuffle through the sand and call out to get the pirate's attention. It's not necessary, because she's been watching you throughout the day. She has a small smile on her face. You feel bad because you're way too tired to play another game. Her game will have to be on the list for tomorrow. You start to make your apologies.

"I'm so sorry! I was having so much...."

She puts her hand up to stop you from talking. "No apology necessary. Tell me about your day."

You begin to laugh, slightly energized at the opportunity to recall the fun of the day.

"Well I made it to all your ports! First I stopped at PORT #1. They had a secondary booth set up at a local park."

"They had us play this game - it was so silly, but it was fun! We had relay races picking up trash around the park. At the end they gave us all steem tokens and the park looked so clean! Second, I went to PORT #2. They had their station set up with a stage where we could do an improptu video. They taped everyone showcasing their talents and tomorrow they'll have a collage of clips for everyone to see. I was nervous to sing, but once I got into it - well, let's just say I got the crowd cheering at the end."

The pirate's smile gets bigger, encouraging you to continue.

"I figured I'd make my way to PORT #3 and relax a little with a game. But who knew battling with online cards would be that fun?! I even won a pack! I thought I would need to actually do some exercises to earn something at PORT #4. - but by the time I got there, I got a prize for already reaching the minimum steps from my time at the park! They gave me some steem and told me about some charity runs they have coming up. I love what they're doing! This map you gave me was awesome!!! I'm just bummed that I didn't get to come back and play your game - searching for treasure!"

The pirate tilts her head,

"But that WAS the game."

"You enjoyed your day while cleaning the ENVIRONMENT, honing your TALENTS, focusing on your HEALTH, acting in SERVICE and... You even earned steem along the way. Now you're here earning some Monkee points by sharing the details of your day. THAT is Spunkee Monkee." She points to the Treasure Grid. "Choose a tile on the map now - see if you won?"

You point to one spot on the grid. The pirate reveals what is underneath...

"I won??? I WON!!!!

He won. Will you?

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Give me the names of the 4 ports IN DM. (Anyone who gives the answers in the comments is disqualified) You can find me as CAPT'N DREEMSTEEM in THE RAMBLE DISCORD Make sure you tell me your Steem username if your discord name is different.

  2. If you know the answers to the ports - great! If not, you can find additional clues by clicking on the links to the ports in the post above.

  3. When you have DM'd me the answers THEN drop a comment on here saying "I have the heart of a Monkee." No more. no less. I'll confirm in a reply if you are entered, or give you the chance to try again. If you are entered, you will be assigned a number. Numbers will be assigned based on the order that the comment first appears in my comment section.

  4. Next Thursday, Jan 31, on @shadowspub's PYPT morning show - I will ask @shadowspub to use a random number generator to select ONE winner for the $25 prize. I will post the image in the chat, showing the numbers corresponding to entrants. (Not necessary to be present to win)

  5. Additional prizes may be given out at the live show for attendees. (Must be present to win)

@stephen-somers, here is your chance to join a mini-hunt as an adult before your son joins as a monkee? By the way, @the-hunter sounds like he was MADE to be a treasure-hunting Monkee!!!

HAVE YOU DONATED TO SPUNKEE MONKEE?


Before you forget - Give us your support at Fundition or Kickstarter!


Click image to support our FUNDITION

Click image to support our KICKSTARTER

HAVE YOU MISSED THE FUN? Check out these posts below!


What is Spunkee Monkee: a FANTASTIC explanation by @shadowspub

Rare accessory REVEALED!

My Monkee can have BLING?? YEP! Come see!

Shop the Monkee Store? yahoo!

Monkee Trading? Let's make a deal!

SPECIAL thanks to the Steemit witness who have been supporting Spunkee Monkee: @aggroed, @steemcommunity (made up of @paulag and @abh12345), @derangedvisions (who is the other half of the @c0ff33a witness team), @jackmiller, and @enginewitty


READ OUR CROWNMIND INTERVIEW HERE


All Spunkee Monkee images have been created for Spunkee Monkee by the amazing @jimramones! Images are not to be used without permission from Spunkee Monkee.


Sort:  

This is a damn good idea!

thanks! Care to join? :)

I will check it out later if I have time. I had thought about scavenger hunts a few times before so it was cool to see someone create a working game.

I've created several games on here hehe.. and another one is launching on Feb 1 and another one is starting on Feb 8!

But if you've been here for a while I bet you can figure out the answers without even looking any farther

Nice, I am following you and will keep an eye out.

awesome! well the one for Feb 1 is actually for families - geared towards kids :)

so if you have children aged 8-14 that would be fun for them!

but the one coming up Feb 8 will be for anyone on the platform!

Loading...

Arrrhhhh. It sounds like a fine quest I will search out this place to report to the Capn. For I do have the Heart of a Monkee.

hi there @stephen-somers! Your answers aren't quite right - Try again!!! :)

UPDATE: your answers are now correct and you are #13!!!!

Peter Pan is the right answer for all 4 ports.

Are you sure it's not Peter Pen? Lolol

Posted using Partiko Android

If you laugh.... You only encourage his misbehaving... Lololol

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't help it. He's an evil Peter Pan incarnate I tell you! So mischievous - and yet can't help letting him get away with it.

Right Capt'n - no more of this - let's get serious now!

Peter Pen! Peter Pen!!!

Owh! hahaha I missed it! Yes indeed it is! Peter Pen. Hmmm new name for @penderis. Gotta start calling you Peter now!

LOL!! As the Pirate Captain - shouldn't you be swatting him with your sword or something. Or maybe running him over with your pirate ship and hiding his body in the bottom of the sea!

I have the heart of a Monkee.

woo hooooo! you are #7 :)

I have the heart of a monkey 😂 🙈 and I have the heart of a Monkee LOL

hehehehehe you do you do you do have the heart of a monkee!!!! :) You are #4

I have the heart of a monkee.

Very close - your answers in DM.... but keep searching for the right answers! :)
UPDATED: yes!!!! you got them! you are #8!!!! woo hooooo

Yay!!! Lucky number #8

I have the heart of the monkee!

ahhhh you misspelled monkee! correct that please and your answers in DM are CORRECT!!! You are #5

I have the heart of a Monkee.

yeah!!!!!!!! you are #6 :)

oh cool!

When I was doing a software release a few years back I asked the change management I ran what they thought would get people engaged in learning about the tool,, and they were unanimous.. scavenger hunt!

It's apparently a thing with adults!

Care to enter? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64