My Life Before Steemit - Untalented Contest 2 Where Everyone Is Winner - @surpassinggoogle

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

Another contest where I'll be a winner for sure, thanks Terry Boy @surpassinggoogle, you are awesome! 

Here is a short story of what I used to do and think daily in my monotonous daily routine. I don't want my reader to get bored while reading this post, so adding some funny and humors things that were and will be a part of my life, right @beingnaveed

So where should I start from?


Life Before Steemit!

I never wanted the sun to rise early, waking up early at 8:00 AM always threatened me and the reason was, "I have to work 18 hours, so you can't do anything, just go, earn money and fuck your life". I always answered "Okay Boss".


9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

The first task was to travel, start my "Billo Rani" (My bike, I call her "Billo Rani") and she never ditched me, she was always there when I needed her. Placing my butts softly and gently so she didn't get hurt was always my first priority. Wanna see my "Billo Rani"? Here she is!

While going to office, I used to think a lot, like a lot lot and lot. There is an unlimited list of my imaginations and self talking topics in my mind but let me share a few of them! 

1. Mujtaba, what's your future? Are you gonna do two jobs till your death? You have to find some alternatives. 
2. How much will I save this month? I have to pay utility bills, grocery expenses, house rent, will you be able to save some? No? Okay, work overtime at night and save some money, you need it in the future.
3. Oh, there is another billboard with a pretty girl, Mujtaba, you haven't married yet, what's your plan? You're getting old and you have never kissed a girl in your life, you want to know how that feels. So get your ass ready and do something. Let's do some calculations again. Suppose if I marry next month, how much increase in the expenses would I expect?
Wife's monthly clothes expenses ($50)    
Wife's monthly shoes expenses ($20)
Wife's makeup extra expenses ($20)
Wife's food expenses ($20)
Wife's extra demands that I might have to fulfill ($20)
Wife's miscellaneous expenses ($20)
Total = $150. Okay, I can't afford them, you have to control your emotions and the curiosity to know about the kissing feeling should be dumped somewhere (I don't know where)
Here it is, the shitty building where I have to sit for 9 hours.

So the routine work of debit and credit always forced me to think that my life isn't balanced like a debit and credit. 


5:00 PM to 6:45 PM

Traveling again, used to teach students as a home tutor and managed to get a few bucks from there too. Thoughts never stopped, self talking never stopped and my "Billo Rani" never stopped.  


6:45 PM to 3:00 AM

Ah, night job, where I have to work like a machine. Monitoring chats for 7 hours continuously is a pain that can never be described in words. It was a tough job but fortunately, I was doing good as far as fulfilling my responsibilities were concerned! Never got time there to think just I used to do in the morning but I cursed myself many times for not being able to get a good career level job as my other friends were doing. Some were Chartered Accountants, one was the Marketing Manager of a multinational shoe company and then comparing my life with theirs,.... can't explain! " 


3:15 Am to 4:00 AM

This was and is the best time of the day, I used to imagine a lot about good things that will happen in my life. What will I do once I achieve my goals, how happy my parents would be if I bring them all those luxuries we lost a few years ago, how will I help my relatives who need support and the list continues! 


4:00 AM to 8:00 AM and At 8:00 AM


My Life After I found Steemit 

(Same above routine - Day job) 
+ Steemit Work + Learning Coding + Graphic Designing + 5 Hours sleep = 24 Hours

I'm focused now, towards my goal of becoming the best coder of this world! 


Disclaimer!

 See the below photos at your own risk, you are responsible for any harmor damage that you suffer as a result!




 @ghulammujtaba

Sort:  

Hi @ghulammujtaba,
Congrats! Your post has been featured on The Daily Qurator #41. I hope you like it!

Your Quality Curator,
Dr. TLK :D

Thank you so much, happy to be a member of Qurator Family!

You are welcome! Happy to have you as a member :)

Hahaha you didn't use the one I thought you would. :p

OMG, this is so nice. Your routine is insane!
I pray you get everything you've ever wished for. :)

Yup, edited it, people would have flagged me just because of that shitty picture and thanks. Let’s see what happens.

Hahaha it was great though!!

Many of us on steemit are really working our asses off to reach a point we desire to be at and you are one of those people who just doesn't talk the talk, but also walks the walk. This is inspirational! Meeting you yesterday was great and getting an insight into your plans was inspirational because you aim to be bigger and better. Serious stuff aside, I really liked this:

See the below photos at your own risk, you are responsible for any harmor damage that you suffer as a result!

Haha, this was a good disclaimer although I didn't suffer much damage haha. Good work!

Thanks for reading Sharoon and good to know that you’re safe :D

You're one of the very few people I've come across in my life who haven't just spoke about 'working your ass off' - instead, actually demonstrated it by trying and never fucking gave up!

I'm sure life has a lot in store for you - Just keep doing what you're doing and in near future you'll be one of those to whom a lot of people will be looking up to (some of them already do including myself :P)

Will I become a hero? OMG, I should be ready for that time?

Lol.. fuck yes!! Hard work always pays off brother... always! That's the beauty of 'trying' and not giving up even if the chips are down most of the times.. Just never give up and deviate from your course.

As creative as ever, you rascal!

Thanks bro and that picture you took, I want to remove it from this planet, you don’t have it, right?
Selfie is looking pretty good, right?

Hahahaha it was a priceless picture! :p

It was a shameless picture!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Hi, @ghulammujtaba,

I’m Jack a PSA (Public Service Announcement) bot. This is the first time I’ve seen you use the #steemit tag.

Tags help the community find relevant content.

This tag is meant to be used when posting on topics directly related to the Website Steemit.com.

We want to help by warning you

As some curators are immediately downvoting posts when they think irrelevant tags are being used.

I only comment once per tag, happy steeming!

I guess the steemit topic was discussed, wasn’t it? Correct me if I am wrong.

Indeed you speak of steemit, we just want to help, we changed the comment a little, to make it clearer.

The tag was made for discussing the website steemit.com And recently some curators started flagging users that are using it not aware of that.

The bot will only disturb you once per tag to inform you.

We are here to to help, not complain or punish. :)


Nice post BTW and love seeing @surpassingoogle is making this place more human, nicer.

I had the opportunity to chat with him once and i learnt more than the sum of all i thought i knew before!

I got it now, I’ll keep that in mind. Thanks for elaborating.

And yes, he has helped all of us exploring ourselves, great contest by this Terry Boy!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @ghulammujtaba
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ghulammujtaba to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54