#Untalented: My Humble Way Of Interpreting And Using This Tag

in #untalented6 years ago

If you follow my posts for a while, you might have noticed the tag #untalented. It doesn't mean "I don't have talent." It's the opposite!!

xxcx.jpg

Salam (Peace)

One of the most awesome people I follow on steemit is @surpassinggoogle, though I only read few of his posts (don't have time) and interacted with him less, that's why while I wish so, I can't say I'm his friend.

But what I know is that not only he's behind #steemgigs... He also started the #untalented movement on steemit!!

I've been using that tag for a while, and I never thought much of it until two steemit friends (@jrhughes & @authorofthings) asked me about it.

@authorofthings: now I am concerned about that 'untalented' tag? Whatever do you mean by that?
@Jrhughes: didn't see that @authorofthings. @ahmadmanga explain this seemingly terrible tag.

At that time I noticed I don't know much about the tag/movement, and I failed to locate it's announcement post (please someone who have a link, GIVE IT TO ME) but I know one thing... Their motto is:

Attempt out-of-the-boxness on #untalented. "Everyone has something to offer!"

xxcx.jpg

How I See #Untalented Movement On Steemit

Everything has someone to offer and no one is less than any other, I think that means if you write a post be confident in it.

"You Don't Need Talent To Succeed, We Are All Untalented"

So I see #untalented value the posts that are original, and confident... The topics don't matter as much as the person who writes them... I don't see this tag as a topic tag more than a community tag. Even the "Attempt Out-Of-Box-ness" can be interpreted in many ways.

So I think any post that tries something original or new... Any post that shows who you really are even if it wasn't awesome... Any post that shows even #untalented can become a steem whale in the future. Deserves to have its place in that community.


xxcx.jpg

My #Untalented Posts

So, while I don't know if my untalented posts really qualify... I try to stick the tag only to my posts that I think qualify to what I said above. My most original posts or posts that I have spent a lot of time to think of or write.

These some of the posts that I used the tag for until now:

PostNote
Fiftywords: Mother's Last Chocolate (Tiny Story)A story I wrote for fiftywords initiative, I thought it was better than most of my longer stories.
SteemitJam: STEEM OCEAN Project AnnouncementA Gamedev project I started... thought it deserves this tag. Never finished it yet (like my many other Gamedev projects) I should really stop announcing those
Retrogaming x RetropieI'm proud of this post, as I spent a while trying the Raspberry Pi to work the games.
Goodreads Reading Challenge 2018Announcing to take a challenge this big/small is really something the untalented would do... haha. I'm still reading the books by the way~

So, What Do You Think?

Do you think I use the tag the right way? That I interpreted what it means correctly? If you know @surpassinggoogle please let him check this, I want to know what he thinks.


This is my fourteenth post in #challenge30days. All the images are public domain pictures from Pixabay.
Sort:  

Hi there I am fairly new to steemit and try to as creative as i possibly can through different posts without keeping with the trend i try to be original I really love this post and decided to follow you , would love for us to become friends feel free to pop by my page and say hello .
DQmdFJRx4XH3zNGySfPDHXWxRghNnbsEdov2Luh8f9o8bdb.png
↑Upvoted↑ and ←Resteemed→
DQmdFJRx4XH3zNGySfPDHXWxRghNnbsEdov2Luh8f9o8bdb.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71