Thanks for the Memories ...

in #ungrip5 years ago (edited)

While none of us really knows what the future has in store for us, I cannot help but feel a strong draw towards writing my next book, continuing my healing and exploring a more direct, personal and intimate way of helping other people.  I cannot help but feel that my time here is done, for now.  The last 21 moons on the steem blockchain has been a whirlwind tour and I've learned a lot through that journey.  I've made many friends and pissed off many people as well.  While I may have 1478 followers right now, I'm confident double that many people has unfollowed me throughout my time here on this blockchain.  I've obtained a reputation of 67.4, reached dolphin status in just over 100 days and also felt that I had influence on many others here as well.  It's been a wonderful and challenging experience.

I'll be the first to admit that my unwavering and confrontational commitment to non-violence and peace have rub a lot of people raw and I know lots of people don't see the world the way that I do.  I've often been accused of being too simplistic.  Ha!  That is okay.  I'm not actually here to make friends, but rather to shine a light on how we interact with ourselves, each other, the world and with Creator & Mother Earth.  

I have hundreds upon hundreds of posts on my blog, some of which are chapters in my book and many more that could easily be compiled into several more books.  For those who are finding my work here for the first time, here is a couple posts that I wrote that provides links to other posts, sorted in a fashion that makes more sense and is easier to find.  The first link is a compilation that I call 'Soapbox in the Forest' and involves my earlier posts regarding our work to leave the city and live off ALL the grids.

https://steemit.com/book/@wwf/soap-box-in-the-forest

The second link is called 'UNGRIP the Book' and is a compilation of all the earlier posts I wrote that covers our efforts and experiences removing ourselves from the fictional constructs we call the corporation or government.  

https://steemit.com/book/@wwf/ungrip-the-book-in-progress

In case you have not seen the film, you can watch it here for free:

My biggest writing achievement was accomplished a few years earlier when I wrote my first book called 'Graduating Life with Honours - Conscious Self Governance in God's Kingdom'.  I've received many wonderful reviews and most humbling, loving comments from those who have experienced my art form.  I know that my art form has impacted people in ways that I will never know or comprehend.  You can download it for free if you can find it, or you can purchase it for a nominal fee off our store front.

https://homesteaderscoop.com/product/graduating-life-with-honours/

Because of my realization on how much people love the way I write, I've decided to write my next book.  My ability to translate spiritual, moral, ethical, emotional, mental and physical lessons in ways that others can comprehend is my super power.  This new book will be published and sold on the market place as this blockchain is no longer able to support me and my family.  I'm deeply concerned with the health of this community and the viability of this blockchain being able to withstand the violence, abuse and all out wars that continue to plague the blockchain.  

I'm also deeply concerned about the price of Steem.  While I was here, I've witnessed the cryptocurrency, which was ranked #20 out of all the cryptocurrencies on the market, fall to a ranking of #63 this morning.  It's not the price of the cryptocurrency that concerns me, but how quickly it is falling in relation to all the others in the market place.  The value of this cryptocurrency is found in the quality of the content that is posted on the blockchain and as the number of contributors continues to drop, so too will the value of this blockchain.  

I've written many posts about my concerns regarding how people treat one another on this blockchain and the ranking of this cryptocurrency is starting to reflect that, in my opinion.  Yes, I'm sure many people will suggest it is due to specific individuals continuing to sell their steem to keep their organizations going, but I don't buy those arguments.  It is not just the prices and rankings that continue to fall but also the participation in this community and the ugliness that I see in how people treat one another in specific circles.  I rebuke them all!

While game theory was used to design this upvote and downvote scenario, I doubt very much that the theory took into consideration the huge advantages whales and orcas have within that community.  When they go rogue, the game is over.  Some have, in my view, become so belligerent and violent, they threaten the viability of the whole community.  

But don't listen to me.  Let's see how this all plays out.  I'll be watching from the outside as I feel my time is best spent working on projects outside of this blockchain.  I will, however, continue to support @sagescrub and the @homesteaderscoop!  I feel this community has a wonderful plan, design and concept!  I've delegated the majority of my steem to the coop in the hopes that it will help support other people who are working hard to get off grid and start growing their own food.  I also thank @tribesteemup, @canadian-coconut and many others who have supported me after I left the friends of gondor community.  

In the end, life here is fleeting and fragile.  So I chose to spend my time working on my relationship with Mother Earth, Creator and with those who want to walk a similar path of peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love.  I've been supported by many wonderful people here and I want to express my deepest and warmest gratitude and appreciation for all those who have upvoted my work.  May my blog be a legacy that allows people from all over the world to connect and read it without big brother blocking or modifying it in any way.  That is why I came to this blockchain, because Facebook and the other big brother tyrannical platforms were getting in the way and imposing their bias attitudes to my work.  In that regard, this blockchain has provided a miraculous, freeing and equalizing service to the world.  

So I thank you for the memories.  While I won't be gone permanently, I don't know when I will return.  It will most likely take a few months to get my book written, edited and published.  But when I do, I will return to let you all know about it!  I love you all, whether you engage in peace or violence.  I forgive you all as well!  

If you want to learn more from me, I am open and willing to do so one-on-one.  We have done interventions, healing retreats and learning circles successfully in the past and we are open to those who actually want to do the work!  I can be contacted via encrypted e-mail on the protonmail.com platform.  My address there is whitewalkingfeather.  I will touch base in a few months, when I'm ready to launch my new book.  Until then, may Creator bless you all with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love!

End of this chapter ... turn the page!

Sort:  

I am very much looking forward to your next book. Although I am still working my way through your last book, it has given me so much to think about and I am incorporating the lessons into my daily life.

I have known you to be uncompromising in your ethics. Thank you for bringing that to the blockchain and for showing many of us what is possible.

Of course, I appreciate your support of Homesteaders Co-op. Thank you ever so much for your belief and support of our community. I feel that we are just getting started :)

I wish you the best in your journey and look forward to your return and your book. Peace!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I look forward to meeting again.

Your words resonate with me and I can certainly understand your reasoning. I wish you good health, happiness and every success with your new book .. take care @wwf

Thanks for all you have shared with us and I hope the new book will be great once you complete it. Yes please post again when the book is ready. Take care my friend 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Highly rEsteemed!

Screen Shot 2019-05-17 at 1.55.55 PM.png

Dear @wwf,

Just wanted to say that I've been enjoying reading some of your post in the past year, as they were quite enriching. A VERY SINCERE THANK YOU!

I wish you the best of luck with your new book and future endeavors. I agree that Steemit is deteriorating, but on the positive side it has brought a lot to us (including parking our thoughts and traces of our existence on the blockchain - in the hope that it won't be memory holed one day, of course) and we should be nonetheless grateful for this.

Wishing you very good health, happiness, and peace!

Cheers my friend,

Au revoir!

my unwavering and confrontational commitment to non-violence and peace have rub a lot of people raw

Such a contradictory thing, really. Why is it that some people get so riled up by peacefulness? You'd think it should have the opposite effect. I don't often see the worst aspects on here, as I stick around the more positive people, like the Homesteaders Co-op, my local Adelaide group, ecotrain, natural medicine and many others. Unfortunately, one can't help coming across awful behaviour occasionally and it's certainly saddening.

I wish you all best on your book and look forward to seeing you back, one day. Thank you for sharing so much with us all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85