Ulog 11/20/18. Cycle 3 , Day 43. Second kemo day

in #ulog5 years ago

image
This bird does not let any other bird 🦅 on the feeder until he is done. Knocks them off. This happen every morning.

Only one treatment today. Things should be a little easier and quicker. It shouldn’t take 8 hours like yesterday.
Instead of being in at 9 am I don’t have to be there until 10 am. That does make it easier.

Well I had to be in at 9 am because I had a doctors apt at nine and missing it is not an option. So here is what the doctor said.

  1. Doing better then expected. Side effects you are managing extreamly well.
  2. People with your cancer and how bad it was die in weeks.
  3. We will do scans to verify your progress the last week of the cycle.
  4. Radiology will contact you for appointments.
  5. at your current rate you should go into remission .
  6. you are on a very aggressive treatment
  7. if you go into remission For 6 months before a relapse you should be ok with more treatment just like this one/time. Less than 6 months odds are not good that you will make it through it again.
  8. you will never be cured of this type of cancer and it always comes back

That was pretty much the extent of the conversation.
I am working on the tests results to put in a post. You can check out how bad it was yourself. When they give you weeks to live things get interesting. If you know anything about me you know that I am not a follower or conformist. I have my own mind. Don’t back me up in a corner. Nobody puts baby in the conner. 🤨

image
How is that for a lunch. I had two trays 🤭 2thats right. Was done at 11:59 and stayed to eat ( 2trays)
It’s supposed to be a hamburger see the plate with onion tomato 🍅 and lettuce 🥬 . Where is the roll or 🍞 bread. Had big laughs. Government cut backs.

I am felling better. Still no strength,was told that was due to chemo and will start to return after chemo stops. Hence the wheel chair. I have a bicycle 🚲 golds gym that I use every couple days to try and build up strength.

Well tomorrow another day of chemo. Last day for this cycle.

Finland has 10 times the population of trees then people on earth 🌎. Trivia

Wolfhart

Sort:  

A good progress report, and a better lunch! Well, a no-bun-hamburger, but it still looks pretty good. Your son is a bold one to eat your pie. I wouldn't try that with my dad if he was holding his fork in stabbing distance! Looks like one of those gluey cherry pies? My favorite! I might have tried for it myself.

Thank you for doing all of these posts and letting us keep up with your progress!

My youngest son has been with me since day one with the bad news. Every appointment. Sits with me at chemo. He makes me proud.

I would have given up both pie 🥧 and trays.

All this that is going on is not about me. I am just involved. Big picture

I don't know him but I'm proud of him too. And you and your wife for raising a good man.

All this that is going on is not about me. I am just involved. Big picture
That's not something I'd considered, very deep wisdom there. I'm going to have to sit with that and apply it to things in my life. I always tell people to take a step back from a situation to get a better perspective of it, but this is a step beyond that and I think it's going to help me a lot. Thank you!

Yes I guess it is . Didn’t really look at to deeply. But I can see it is.

Doing better then expected at your current rate you should go into remission.

That's brilliant to hear @wolfhart and that's the bit I'm keeping focused on.

💙

Me to
We will see when we get the scans done. If good remission should be cycle 8 or 10 . We will see
One more hurdle after that.

Well, @wolfhart, sounds to me like things are looking up. It's always awesome when you surprise the doctors. I think you should just keep doing that to spite them. :) Okay, maybe not quite like that, but more recovery would be good.

From the looks of things, you're eating pretty good, so another good sign.

One day at a time, I suppose.

Just how bad were the tests? Do I really want to know? :)

Scans are being scheduled
Doctor 👨‍⚕️ had to eat some words. I said to him when I came here that you gave me weeks.
We had a good conversation and odds on surviving / future. Good stuff I like to know what I am up against

Nobody backs baby into a corner hahaha that sounds like me... and Brian when I think about it!

Well then, all things considered, you're doing pretty good 😊 this is a day for being thankful and I am so thankful that you're still here!

Lots of love ❤️

You take care of yourself and my buddy brain. @thedarkhorse did a nice post,thanksgiving.

Glad you spending the day with family

I am greatful I met you

I have nothing to say except praying. Sending love and hope for sunshine. God must not be cruel...May be He is watching..

He is watching
Been through to much shit in my life not to believe that
Thank you for your prayers🙏

I just read the 1st kemo day post and looks like you are really brave and doing better by the day...Wishing you a speedy recovery! <3

I am so better off now then when we started. My liver is working again. All blood test comming back better then before. All almost in normal range will post them shortly

Well GOODMORNING and what a great message to wake up too. Congrats on the results untill now. You are not yet There but keep going YOU AND THE BODY DO GREAT. The daily blog is coming along fine to. Strength is in the mind it Will be There in due time. Have a fantastic wednesday take things slow and enjoy the birds 😉

Nice to hear from you. I loaded Steemify. Having problems navigating .slow but haven’t had much time to do it.
Last day for chemo this cycle. Glad starting to feel it
Long way to go. One day at a time.

Cancer changes everything yet it changes nothing

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Is that bird a Cardinal?

Glad to hear that the treatment is almost over and that you have been responding well to it. I hope it goes straight into remission and then just goes away. Doesn't matter what the doctors say, miracles can happen. Keep up the fight, and enjoy those two!!! slices of pie! :D

Yes it is a cardinal
It will never go away. Best I can hope for is it stays in remission. History shows it does come back and within the first six months with fury. Have to get past six months in remission.

My son ate one of the pies. Whaaaahahaha

Steps
90 days from 1st treatment
Remission
6 months remission

That’s my goals and in order

Apparently I remembered something from looking at all those birds.

I hope the plan goes how you want. I think those are some good goals.

It has to or the alternative is worm food
To much support from steemians, have not made it to dolphin status. So much to do.
Never surrender, never give up .....lol great 🎥 movie 🍿

Those are some hard news to hear. I hope you get well again, even if doctors don't believe it...

Hugs!

Thanks
Hard news to hear but have to know all details

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66445.93
ETH 3080.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69