You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 11/20/18. Cycle 3 , Day 43. Second kemo day

in #ulog6 years ago

A good progress report, and a better lunch! Well, a no-bun-hamburger, but it still looks pretty good. Your son is a bold one to eat your pie. I wouldn't try that with my dad if he was holding his fork in stabbing distance! Looks like one of those gluey cherry pies? My favorite! I might have tried for it myself.

Thank you for doing all of these posts and letting us keep up with your progress!

Sort:  

My youngest son has been with me since day one with the bad news. Every appointment. Sits with me at chemo. He makes me proud.

I would have given up both pie 🥧 and trays.

All this that is going on is not about me. I am just involved. Big picture

I don't know him but I'm proud of him too. And you and your wife for raising a good man.

All this that is going on is not about me. I am just involved. Big picture
That's not something I'd considered, very deep wisdom there. I'm going to have to sit with that and apply it to things in my life. I always tell people to take a step back from a situation to get a better perspective of it, but this is a step beyond that and I think it's going to help me a lot. Thank you!

Yes I guess it is . Didn’t really look at to deeply. But I can see it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57