ULOG: 24 It might be for me + Veterans on Steemit

in #ulog6 years ago

I ran across an opportunity yesterday. Today I talked with the manufacturer and his son who is doing very well selling the product in Brazil. It truly looks to be a very impressive product, offered at a fair price with sufficient commission to be earned.

  • One of the main problems they have is... people are funny. They sometimes get themselves in a situation and look for a solution. Once they find a solution, things are all OK, so they quit using the solution. The better choice would be for them to continue what is working, so things don't return to the way they were.
    • A few years back I got involved with Tahitian Noni Juice. A superoxidant drink that helped a wide variety of people for a wide variety of problems. We ran into the same thing with that business. People would try the juice, get feeling better, stop drinking the juice. Then in a few weeks or months, they would be back for more juice because their problems were back. Here is a video of guy who did that exact thing. He was having all kinds of problems, started drinking the juice and got better. He documented it all. A couple years later, he came out with another video. "You're not going to believe what I did. I got to feeling so good, I quit drinking the juice. I ended up back where I started. I've started drinking the juice again and this time will continue for the rest of my life."
  • Rather than face that frustration, I think my best option would be to introduce this product to the local pig farms. Here is a pretty good article about the local operation. There are a lot of reasons they will be using this new product, once they see what all it can do for them. Less odor (Odor lawsuits basically bankrupted the previous owner of this company...). Less solids from the waste lagoons (They have several crews that land apply this.) More methane gas production (Allowing the system to work even in colder weather and it about doubles the production during normal weather.
  • My next step. Make a connection with the proper person at that company. it's headquartered 4 miles north of the town where I work...
  • Veteran highlight

    You can find a list of known Steemit veterans here.
    From any country...
    Today I would like to introduce you to @AdamKokesh.

    Random life tidbits

    • I've got my chess rating up to around 1,000. I'm making way fewer dumb moves. I'm seeing and understanding most of the attacks. I'm getting better at my attack and counterattacks. Enjoying the game.
    • My youngest boy and the mom of 2 of my grandkids split up.
    • I ate my first big red tomato from my garden with a salad and it was wonderful!
      Life is good!!!
    • A friend got the great news that he is finally about to get a settlement for a work related accident. It's been months!!!
    • Sad news about that Duck Boat sinking down at Branson. Several were drowned. It was over half the local news tonight. Trump even mentioned the tragedy.

    It's weekend!

    Looking forward to getting a lot of work done this weekend. I need to:

    • work in the garden
    • work on some insulation under the house.
    • work on the skirting of the house
    • mow & weedeat a bit
      • it looks like it's going to be great weather to get a lot done!

    I hope you are having a wonderful day, too!!!

    look.gif

    Check out these airdrops!

    Initiative Q is building a new payment network. To get people to adopt it, they’re giving away significant sums of their future currency to early people. They require only name, email, and an invite from an existing user. Here’s my invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/BPjrSHdmX

    Get in on the byteball airdrop
    After you successfully attest your steem username for the first time, you receive a reward in Bytes that depends on your reputation in Steem:
    Reputation 30 or above: $10.00 reward
    Reputation 40 or above: $20.00 reward
    Reputation 50 or above: $40.00 reward
    Reputation 60 or above: $80.00 reward
    Reputation 70 or above: $160.00 reward
    https://steem-byteball.org/#KAXHUKM3P6ZXXTU2NTNPM5JGV7236CAC

    look.gif

    Dustsweeper Footer 2 use this one.png
    Meaning you can't
    waste your vote

    look.gif

    |

    wizsmall.png
    Who I am
    @WizarDave |
    veteran-60.jpg
    | |
    | - | - | - |

    This post was made from https://ulogs.org

    Sort:  

    YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

    Congratulations,
    you just received a 21.53% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

    Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
    Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

    This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

    Hello steemhq!

    Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

    Okay, so by going to the pig farmer, does that mean you're not going to use it at your treatment plant? Or do you already have the greenlight for that too and this is part of your branching out?

    I understand about the human nature. We get to a good spot in anything and then we tend to slack on or stop doing the things that got us there in the first place. I don't know why that is, other than thinking we've somehow moved past it.

    I hope all is well in your end of Missouri. I heard about the duckboat collapse on a lake near Branson. Not sure where that is in relation to you, but anyway, it's been on the national news on radio at least—it even beat out the confidential telephone conversations that Trump's previous lawyer kept of him talking about paying the Playboy model who's claiming to have had an affair.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.30
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.034
    BTC 64058.80
    ETH 3150.15
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.99