ULOG: 1 - Mom kicked me out! ...or... ๐ŸŽ‚ Happy 59th Birthday to me! ๐ŸŽˆ

in #ulog โ€ข 6 years ago

59 years ago, Mom kicked me out!

For about 9 wonderful months, I had been living in her belly rent free!

Here's my wonderful ma...
Mom.jpg

Next thing I know, I'm out here in the "real" world and some dude spanked my butt.

  • That taught me how to breath.
  • Over the next several years, I was a learning machine!
    • How to eat, drink, crawl, walk, run, jump, fish, hunt, read, write, color, play the saxophone, whistle, run a nuclear reactor, skip, jump rope, fix stuff, throw things, catch things, ... oh, I'll not bore you with the complete list, it's quite long...

Random thoughts this morning...

  • I'm not sure I would have waited 9 months before kicking me out.
  • I had red hair thanks to Dad's side of the family.
  • Whew! 60 next year! No way!!!
  • Life is good!
  • Birthday gift ideas: SBD or Steem or delegate me! haha

Old jokes

I'm so old...

  • I remember when a hashtag # was called a pound sign.

So far, this is the oldest Iโ€™ve been.
George Carlin

My wonderful gift from my wonderful wife

We recently moved back to the family homestead.

  • One goal was to have a rocking chair on the front deck.
    Voila!
    FB_IMG_1529760180480.jpg

Ho Ho Ho!
Thank you honey!

ulog

This is my first ulog!
It's an idea from @surpassinggoogle.

  • He even started a new web site for them. https://www.ulogs.org/
    • The basic idea is to make a post a day about U. How's it going? What was your day like? Photos of your life, a journal of your life, ... ... ...
      • And build up a community around people sharing their lives.
  • What a great idea!!!

What will I do today?

  • I had to work at the water plant. My other duties include checking on the wastewater lagoon and the swimming pool.
  • Then I will eat some chocolate birthday cake and rock in my new rocking chair with my wife on our front porch. We'll probably talk about our upcoming trip to St. Louis. She has 4 days of classes to attend. I'll have my computer and I'm taking fishing poles, so hoping to catch some big ol' catfish out of the Missouri and Mississippi Rivers.
  • I'll call Mom at some point to tell her thanks for having me. We should celebrate Mom's, not the person having the birthday... After all, she did all the hard work. haha

Ho Ho Ho Happy Birthday to me!

Image source: my smartphone

look.gif

Dustsweeper Footer 2 use this one.png
Meaning you can't
waste your vote

look.gif

wizsmall.png
Who I am

@WizarDave
veteran-60.jpg



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort: ย 

just wanted to pop in and wish you a happy day even though I am late.

Ho Ho Ho Thanks!
I'm even later. Been on a trip and only had my smartphone...

well I hope you at least caught some fish

Good thing you have your mom next to you, it's very nice, it's beautiful that through her you learned many values, the love of a mother and her teachings have no comparison, her love is unconditional, and I know you're always going to tell with her in everything.

I called her and we had a nice long chat. :D

โ€œRun a nuclear reactorโ€, thatโ€™s one hell of a skill to learn in scouts.
Happy birthday ๐ŸŽ‚

haha Just another day in the Navy...
Ho Ho Ho
Thanks!

Add to my story (I hear that's what Facebookers are doing now...)
I usually bring my lunch, but decided to eat out today.
My first Snappy's (convenience store in Princeton, MO) burger and fries with sweet tea!
Very good!
lunch.jpg

You can never go wrong with a good burger and fries ๐Ÿ”๐ŸŸ
Growing up there was a place called the Arctic Circle, I havenโ€™t found a better burger. Man I miss the place

Add to my story
For sale - 1 slightly used Lottery ticket
I very rarely buy lottery or lotto and this is why...
Lottery.jpg

You're 59 today and I'm 52 next week. I think learning how to run a nuclear reactor pretty much will beat any skill I've learned, plus most of everyone else. You're pretty safe, unless someone walked on the moon, launched any kind of rocket or missile into space, or maybe met the Beatles or something. :)

Happy Birthday. I hope you enjoyed your cake.

Ho Ho Ho Thanks!
Been on a trip with only a smartphone...

  • The cake and ice cream was FANTASTIC!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43