#ULOG kindles my blogging hope on busy Sunday

in #ulog6 years ago

cute.jpg

Sunday has ever been my busiests days of all.

I rarely blog on Sundays not because I lack what to write, rather, there is insufficient time for quality collation of information and editing. The choice of the word Quality is very personal as I often see a way of making each of my post an archive of knowledge, experience and as well a lesson for future readers.

Thank God that #ulog helps to break the blogging gap though it still comes quite late, yet it is easier to tell sequentially, my day in retrospect rather than putting up an abstract article. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for creating this.

Me Today

My Sunday is usually the most planned day of my life. It has a sequence, though, eating and sleeping are never part of the plan. There has always been much busy-ness for me, but in all, it is always a refreshing day as it avails me the space and spiritual resources to boost my new week.

Location: Southern Nigeria
Time Zone: GMT + 1

03:30 - 05:00 am - Quiet Time
This is always the first section of my everyday. A solemn and quiet time to have God speak to me through His Spirit to still the confusions and rantings in my mind. It is ever the best moment of my days as it affords me the power and direction to prevail. I hope you too can have this experience and have God speak to you. You won't regret it. He spoke love to my fears.

05:00 - 06:00 am - Morning Devotion
This is when I pray and study the word. My favourite devotional for this is #dailyguide authored by @scripture-union. You can have a glimpse of today's massage here. To me, I learnt how to consciously see the "good side" and strength of people I profess to love.

06:00 - 07:00 am - Morning Chores
Not a big deal here, just a time to get physically freshened for the day.

07:00 - 08:00 am - Personal Study Preparation
As a teacher and music minister, it is pertinent to have a review of how the day is meant to be. It is a time that affords me strength and courage for the day's task. A time for GOd's sharpening.

08:00 - 08:30 am - Workers' Preparatory
This is a time where we gather as co-workmen with God to sharpen ourselves in fellowship to rekindle fire for service. It was a moment of reflecting God's grace which empowers works.

08:30 - 09:30 am - Sunday School
Today, we took time to see how to consciously profess and live the life of a new man in Christ as scripture says in 2 Corinthians 5: 17:

17 Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. (KJV)

It was a charge to a constant meditation of the God-given privilege for every saved man in Christ Jesus. Here, I learnt that without your constant confession of your new status in Christ, you will always fall a victim of the devil's snares.

09:30 - 10:00 am - Brief Prayer Session
Being the first Sunday in the month of May, or month of "WALKING IN THE SPIRIT", it was a time to show gratefulness to God for magnanimously giving us His Spirit for our walk with Him.

10:00 - 12:30 pm - Songs, Hymns, Message
After testimonies, hymns and spiritual songs were shared, the message on "WALKING IN THE SPIRIT" was offered. Here I learnt that in order to walk in the Spirit, You must have the God-given new heart. This can only be received by a man who acknowledges his vulnerability and totally surrenders to the lordship of Jesus Christ. Moreover, it is pertinent to note that no man can offer an acceptable service to God without receiving the new heart.

12:30 - 1:30 pm - Leaders' Meeting
Here, myself with other stewards in God's vineyard were tasked on our roles to play in moving the church of Jesus Christ forward.

1:30 - 3:00 pm - Lunch/Preparation for Youth Meeting
The picture will speak better.

yummydelight.jpg

03:00 - 06:00 pm - Youth Meeting
Wow! Today was a great time shared with young minds on the forth coming "OPEN DOORS" Prayer summit coming up on the 25th of May. It was a lovely time. Updates on this will coming later.

06:00 - 08:00 pm - Preparation of Discipleship Training Materials
Discipleship is the life wire of Christianity. I was busy preparing a training material for the good people of Taraba in Northern Nigeria. More updates on this will be coming soon.

Evang hack 1.png

08:00 - 11:00 pm - Dinner/ Rest
I had to take a sip to refresh myself from the long and very busy, yet rewarding day.

11:00 pm - Preparation of ULOG post
I was shocked that preparing this 6-minute read #ulog post took me more than 3 hours from 11:00pm (GMT +1) to its posting time. This is because am obsessed with quality. Am glad, my Sunday at last is shared with you and I hope it blesses your heart.


With #ulog #ulogs, You have something to share. Keep ulogging

Use the r steem-based website today for creating your posts

https://steemgigs.org

Note that on SteemGigs, "everyone has something to offer". At the very least, you can update your profile on our website to open yourself up to more potential possibilities and improve your general reputation even within the steemit community.

To create awesome steemit posts, try our "un(dis)talented editor".

Read the detailed FAQ & Answers

Offer a service under hashtag "#steemgigs". Attempt out-of-the-boxness on hashtag (untalented). Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

Everyone has something to offer!" Why not?


Visit these timeless posts, they will be helpful.

5 SBD DAILY FOR JUST 3 HOURS: New steemians MUST grow

EARN 3 SBDs DAILY WITH GOOD COMMENTS

10 RULES OF THUMB FOR NEW STEEMIANS - Part 1

#STEEMITISBEAUTIFUL: How I became a HAPPY WORKAHOLIC - 7 days old

STEEMIT IS BEAUTIFUL: Am cutting Edge in my writing skills - 6 days old

and my highest curated post so far:
#STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — Don't hoard knowledge - 4 days old


PLEASE can vote for @surpassinggoogle as witness
Simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses. If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy. Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

Don't forget to follow @steemgigs @teardrops @steem-untalented and also use these tags when posting #teardrops #steemgigs #untalented #ulog #ulogs


YOU HAVE SOMETHING TO OFFER THAT ANOTHER PERSON NEEDS

SHARED KNOWLEDGE INCREASES IN VALUE - DON'T HOARD IT


I remain you brother and Success Coach - @uyobong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70