ULOG 07: Finish Line!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

FlowerPower.jpg

(Disclaimer: All photos presented on this post is original. I used my Iphone 6s to capture. Play with the edits in Adobe Lightroom CC v.3.3.1 and I input the texts in www.canva.com and Unfold app. Enjoy!)

“We did it!”

Degree: "BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN ARCHITECTURE". Last July 28, 2018, we were declared as Graduates from the University of San Carlos. This gave me so much feels. From the assembly time @6:30 in the morning up to the whole program, everything just sinked in! I can't believe I'm joining a bunch of graduating students. Congratulations self!
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Before the calltime:

So I wake up @3:00am to prepare for the day! As mentioned, the assembly time was 6:30am sooo I have to leave the hotel before 6am. I ate breakfast at 4:00am and took a bath and finished everything @ 6:00. We arrived at the venue at 6:20 am, its a good time though haha.

IMG_1365.JPG
(prep essentials! Yes I did my own graduation make-up.)

IMG_1558[1].JPG

This is Mam Venus, the dean's secretary in our department. We call her our mama because we were her first ever students since she started teaching NSTP in the university. As she always say, "mao ni sila ako kinamaguwangan!". To be honest, we couldn't have done everything if it weren't for mama V. She'll always help us in every possible way. She will always be our mama.

IMG_0436.JPG

IMG_0437.JPG

REPRESENTING!!!!!!!!!!!!! MY BATCHMATES WOOT WOOT! Team Block C. We were classmates since our first years! I'm forever proud of this batch. Im gonna miss the tears and laughter we shared throughout the entire 5 years in our architecture journey. It has been a rollercoaster guys BUT we did it! yay 👏🏻🎓

IMG_1581[1].JPG

TO MY FAMILY:
The never ending support you've given is enough for me to share with you my success. This journey was never easy but, you guys are my inspiration to reach this. I thank you for all the sacrifices and understanding in everything I do. I'll never get tired of saying thank you, love you guys this is for y'all!!

IMG_1555[1].JPG

To myself, you are one hella fighter young lady! Patience is indeed a virtue. Despite all the challenges I've been throughout this entire college journey I can definitely say, I survived!

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. (Isaiah 41:10)

To my steemian community especially to students! let this be a reminder to always never ever give up! Struggles are there to strengthen and test us BUT once we overcome each one of it, everything is worth it! God bless everyone.

Thanks for reading. Till next time. Be happy 🙂

HEADER.jpg

PREVIOUS ULOGS


ULOG 06: Me!

ULOG 05: Ultimate Soul Sucker!

ULOG 04: Make it happen!

ULOG 03: You are complete!

ULOG 02: Endure every feels!

ULOG 01: You are enough!

Sort:  

Congratulations!

thank you @ulogs!!! ☺

Hello @tmsz! Congraduations to you and your batchmates... Really love to see the photos and your spirit to encourage other students on Steemit too, you're gonna be a good architect in the future. I came to let you know that I have featured you in my entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest this week.. Please check on this post Week 18: Curation Contest ~New Host New Energy! if you have time, you'll meet great people too if you join the contest. Thanks for Sharing and Keep Steem-it On!

I would definitely love to encourage more people here on steemit. Thank you so much for the feature @dipoabasch! ☺

You are welcome @tmsz ☺️ you can do that through the contest too if you want to.

Congrats Ateee!!!!

thank you so much @pjcorts! ☺

@tmsz as mentioned by @dipoabasch you were featured in his entry post for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. Congrats on your graduation! Good luck on your next adventures and finding your dream job.

Thank you so much @pifc!!

Hi I loved all the pictures and reading about your day. Congratulations I know you are in for many more adventures.
I found you because you were featured in the pay it forward by @dipoabasch. I hope you will come over and play a round with us. We have become great friends and have lots of fun encouraging others.

Im looking forward in meeting new friends here! Thank you so much @headchange :)

@dipoabash featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Yhat is what brought me to your post

Congratulation on your Graduation. May your future be brighter then you past

Many congratulations on your achievements. I wish you all the best and I hope you find your way to happiness.

Your post was featured in @dipoabasch's entry for the Pay It Forward Contest:
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@dipoabasch/week-18-curation-contest-new-host-new-energy-34cadc886526best and this is how I found it.

Congratulations @tmsz! Indeed you are a fighter. You have come a long way. And now is another chance to start a new journey.

Graduation is the end of assignments and quizzes but it is the start of the battle in the real world. As you have conquered your studies so will you hurdle whatever life throws at you. Good luck! 😊

By the way, I found your post through @dipoabasch's featured blog.

oh yes! thank you so much @macoolette :)

You're welcome. 😊

Congratulations on your graduation :) I found your post because @dipoabasch featured you in his entry for our pay it forward contest; you are more than welcome to join us next week too :)

hello @tmsz, congraduations to you.. that's how we said congratulations on your graduation.. hehehe
whoa.. you did the make up by yourself, that's cool and the result is perfect.. you looked as if a new student who entered the unversity. hope that you found your dream job soon and keep up your good work to motivate others too.
anyway.. everyone here already told you how they've came to find your post... well.. me too, LOL

I really like your family Photo, being a big sister for three little brothers must be interesting, and is that your grandma who stand behind you?

hello @cicisaja! thank you so much for your kind words. Yeah I just love doing motivational stuffs hehe. Dang! you said it perfectly haha its never easy to handle these 3 hahaha but I’m trying lol. And yes thats grandma over there! shoutout to her 😉 God bless you!

your grandme look so stunning as other family, how happy to see a grandma has an opportunity to saw her grandchild graduation. she must be so proud of you, hey your daddy and mommy looked so young. tell us about how to handle the three musketeers.. hahahaha

Yeah I think it runs in the blood hahaha 🤣 uhm I’m the bully so I just sit back and relax hahaha but seriously uhm u just got to join with their fun stuffs and I guess that’s it ;)

Hahaha... I have one big brother and 2 little brothers😀 my first friend and still a partner in kind and crime is my little brother who was born a year after me, and we still do until we both married and live in separated place. And the other little brother was a clingy one when he was a little boy to me. And I can say that you should record all the beatiful memories you had with them ... soon three of them will grow up and they don't have time to make fun with😉

Aweee thats so sweet! Its good to hear sibling love ❤️. Okay I shall take your advice in keeping track our fun stuffs. Thank you so much @cicisaja :) God bless you 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43