Ulog 001: Banaue Rice Terraces

in #ulog6 years ago

One of my friends/officemate and her posse were off to a tour going to the Cordillerras, or the Cordillerra Administrative Region of the Philippines. It comprises of Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga and Mountain Province. And of course, my big Yes to the adventure.


more info on:

The tour only covers Benguet, Ifugao and for the most of the tour, Mountain Province. But I will be posting about the part of the tour where we simply just had to pass by Ifugao, literally, on our way to Sagada, Mountain Province. And part of it is to stop, drop by and check out one of the beautiful wonders of the Philippines. The Banaue Rice Terraces. I thought I would only see this beauty in the pictures, books or the internet. I got to see it with my own eyes in awe of its picturesque beauty.


get information load here:

FB_IMG_1530823531751.jpg

From the viewing point, the grandeur of this wonder shone in the morning sun.

FB_IMG_1530823457347.jpg

FB_IMG_1530823494531.jpg

FB_IMG_1530823436623.jpg

FB_IMG_1530823489554.jpg

Isn't it gorgeous? The rice terraces is just a sight. For a beach lover like me, it does feel refreshing when you also are on top of the mountain as if like you are on top of everything and everyone.

There is a hut on the viewing point where you can take a shade and have a rest. And they have this sort of small scooter-like bicycle made of wood that you can try on too.

FB_IMG_1530823522380.jpg

The driver signaled for us to leave, well I couldn't just end my sight seeing without trying this ride on. And with the rice terraces as the backdrop, I just can't do a no.

FB_IMG_1530823506837.jpg

FB_IMG_1530825025195.jpg

So, that is what I got for that brief stop at the famous Banaue Rice Terraces. I hope you all like it. Thank you all again and have a good day!

photos are taken from my FB album and taken by yours truly

Do comment upvote and resteem =)

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.33% upvote!
I was summoned by @thinkwrite24. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85