ULOG: #4 For Week 10 - Police Paid A Visit Last Night and Good Results In The Morning

in #ulog6 years ago

Well we had some excitement last night. Our place is usually quiet and well lighted. Also a lot of people around and houses close to each other.

Last night my mother was looking out of the window and was talking with someone. I told her to leave it alone because it must be the owners of the resto downstairs. But she kept talking until I finally called my helper to see if there was someone really outside. She first checked from the window. She saw no one because the resto was already closed and all lights were off. It was around 9pm. But since my mom kept insisting my helper went down and talked to my mom and said no one was there. She said the gates and the doors were closed but it was dark. She wondered why there was no light at all. SO she went back up. After 10 mins while she was sweeping something in the living room, she heard the cooks that stay there (husband and wife) return The suddenly the wife started to shout. I did not hear it because I was playing on my laptop.

After a while I heard lots of voices some loud. So I asked my helper's daughter to check. She said they were talking and arguing downstairs. I did not bother. But later my helper came up and said that the resto downstairs was broken into and money was stolen.

36913381_10156190419310280_6946041610417209344_n.jpg

By the time I was able to go down the police were already there, My helper's husband Jay had already called them and the owners of the resto. I was finishing my #ulog last night. I trust them because Jay was a tanod then a chief Barangay tanod (or the ones in-charge of peace and order in the area). Now he is a town Councillor.

I turned on all the lights on our balcony. I even went down the street to see. It seems like the locks were not broken nor the door knobs. Also they ruled out burglary or theft because if you plan to steal, why not take the cellphones charging and the cable box plus the flat screen TV. It seems like only the 8000 pesos were stolen from the wallet. Funny they left the wallet and three 20 pesos bills. They also seemed to know where to find the money.

36898431_10156192003795280_8537687345636311040_n.jpg
This is how close the resto is to my house. It is adjoined at the side because it was my garage before. I took this picture while sitting in my balcony.

According to the wife she placed the money inside her wallet then under her clothes. The "thief" neatly took out the folded clothes and placed them at the side, took the 1000 peso bills (8) and left the smaller bills and returned the wallet. If you were planning to steal you would get the whole wallet and leave with the cellphones and anything else you could carry.

I took a video and posted it on #Dlive heheh. Around 11pm the policemen left, it was raining on and off so I went up to the balcony. They suspect an inside job. They checked the surroundings and there was no prints or areas that could show somebody got in thru the sides. Also my dog did not bark. He would bark if he does not recognize the person. So it means he knows the person who came in. He does not bark at any of the people working in the resto because he knows them all.

While interviewing one of the co-owners, he seemed fidgety and nervous. The only people who have the keys were the husband and wife and the co-owners. I think so too because he is planning a birthday party for his daughter this week-end. He might be lacking in funds. Well we left it up to them to fix it.

36893574_10156191199680280_5555526981761630208_n.jpg

Early this morning after I had my FBS (fasting blood sugar ) Taken I was walking around and these fish vendors passed by. I bought 1 kilo of fish and a guy walking back home also bought 3 kilos of fish. They also had buyers form the other houses nearby. They were selling 4 different kinds of fish and large squids. At least they had a good sale.

36823899_10156192003865280_2126099662963212288_n.jpg

I had my FBS checked because the past few weeks from June 30- July 11 I would get a low reading on my glucose meter. I had been eating less especially no rice or the minimum and the walking. It was between 134, 121, 121, 111, 109 and 111 this morning. Pretty good results but I was nervous because if I go below 110 or 105 I would get hypoglycemic which is also bad. But I was not having any symptoms which would be tremors and feeling lethargic and cold sweat. And over-all not feeling good. Everything seemed normal.

36903135_10156191767805280_3413761378341617664_n.jpg
Wow, the results are normal. I have not had that results in a long long time. My lowest was 6.00+. Great news. My niece said she checked it twice so I guess it is good. I tried to call my doctor but found out she will be back on the 17th. So I will just continue checking with my glucose meter.

So after the excitement of last night, I finished this morning with good results. A night full of excitement and a morning filled with good news. Being a diabetic low results are good.

Pictures are mine

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

divider.jpg

gvlogoforfooter.png

PURPLEDAISY57.gif

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg

28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Take care ma:am @purpledaisy57

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

oh oh..what a commotion there was..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Baka yung kausap nung mom mo maam yung nagnakaw,hehe.

baka nga pero tanongin mo nanay ko ...hays wala alam haha

Sayang, sya sana yung testigo,hehe. Pero mahuhuli din po kung sino may kagagawan ng pagnanakaw.

Naku maam be alert. Iba na tlga panahon ngayon hayss.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.29% upvote!
I was summoned by @purpledaisy57. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

interesting story, thanks for sharing :)

thank you for visiting and the upvote. Can I ask how many time we can do this or once a week or just 1 time? thank you again. Love your dog I am also a dog lover

once per contest. I will have revised rules next time as I didn't expect so many people to respond and as it turns out I don't have enough SP to properly reward the participants. I am doing some math now to figure out how to make it work better next time.

Keep an eye out for the next announcement

Ok great thanks for the heads up. Will be watching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57