GREAT EXAMPLE OF FRIENDSHIP DATED BACK FOUR DECADES ! ulog # 31

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

friendship0.png

My mother came down from PA to visit.
It has been more than two years since
I saw my parents.
Last time I did go to visit in November 2016
for couple days.
It was cold.
My dad usually does not like to travel.
Happy to see them coming together.
They used to live in Florida but they decided
to move up north 8 years ago.
I guess looking for new horizon then.
They still love Pa.
But it is cold up there.

My mother had a friend from school.
Way before I was born.
Finally they met late last night.
I could say around 9 pm.
Her friend was crying cause it has been so long.
We were invited in and
they can't stop hugging each other.
A lot of school memories and stories.

friendship1.png
They joked about memories that may
have no meaning for us today.
It was late 60'.
They did spend a good amount of time together.
It was in Haiti.
I recalled two cities they mentioned.
The cool part they watched over each other.
They comforted each other through trials and obstacles.
I knew my mom lost her parents during the political issue during Duvalier time.

I was touched by the willingness for them to keep that friendship for so long.
They have talked on the phone but looking at your friend in the eyes
is priceless.

Apparently they lost contact for 20 years.
Her friend looked for her on #facebook.
They both eventually traveled to the US in the 90's.
My mom's friend had kids on her own as well.
Her daughter was watching them and she was laughing.
I do understand friendship myself and
nowadays you see most friends with benefits.
Hard to find true friends.
I guess they do not exist.
Everybody is occupied.
I do have friends but the way it was long time ago
can no way compare how to comprehend friends now.
In this day in age, friend or friendship means something vague.
Could be too much social media.
Before she goes back to PA, she will see her again and spend longer time with her.
I even heard she will cook for my mom.

friendship2.png

Definitely a lot to learn from this friendship.
I do understand sacrifice and selfless
should help to maintain this friendship.
I commend all my steemians friends to
look far and call a long time friend.
Thanks to #steem I do have some all over the world.
I wish to call them friends not just through #steem
but in real life.
Take care

"""""""""""""""""""""""""""



””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

Sort:  

Great story,
I liked it a lot!

so inspirational great post thank you for sharing

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.62% upvote!
I was summoned by @pouchon. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Wow mon ami @pouchon, i see you wrote this from the bottom of your heart and Im impress, how can a friendship last for so many years, amazing!
But I dont agree with you on this

  • ''I guess they do not exist.''

Of course they exist. Its just that we have to choose them veery carefully and pay attention to details! At this age we are very selective choosing them, but they exist.
What an example of frienship you shared today.
I heard someone saying this a few years ago. '' If you think that there are not friends in the world, why dont you become in one, a real friend.''
Oh now everything make sense, i said!
Im glad I found a lot of friends on steemit, and steemschools as well.
Thank you for this story, it really made my night!
@pouchon

Hi happy to have you passing by.
#steemschools is the place to be.
Glad that friends is something we all need.

Yes, Im glad I found this school, now i have added new friends and new words in different languages to my vocabulary as well! Thank you! @pouchon have a good journey today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61478.26
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52