#ulog (Day 2): Motor Park Drama & The Aftermath of Rain

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180506_002318_552.JPG

The day flew by at a pretty fast pace and I was too busy to capture most moments on camera. The picture above was cropped out of picture taken with 2 dear friends in church last Sunday (you can see the tell tale hand yeah? lol). I wish I had taken a picture or video of the motor park this morning though. I had gone to help a friend check out of Owu Crown Hotel and then proceeded to drop him off at the Lagos motor park. There was the usual and obvious scramble for passengers on going and when the cab men saw my friend and I get out of the car, all hell broke loose! Obviously they sized him up as having plenty of cash to spare and rushed at us! His luggage was snatched from both of us by different cabbies with bewildering alacrity!


My friend however didn't appear ruffled as he took his sweet time deciding which cab to take. He chose the cleanest ride and took his seat in the car that was third in line to pick passengers, not minding the need to wait for the first two to fill up. Of course, a bitter argument ensued between the driver of the chosen cab and the other two drivers who had snatched the luggage. It became a shouting match and we both had a hard time struggling not to laugh at the stupidity that was displayed. It was rather funny. Of course, they eventually released the luggage to the driver and funny enough both cabs filled up promptly and my friend's cab was able to take off from the motor park in less than 30 minutes of our arrival.
Next, I went back home to pick up my girls and dropped them in church. Juwura, my first daughter, had been chosen to pre record the after service announcement for the upcoming children's day celebration. There was a heavy one hour rain that kept us at home longer than expected but we still made it to church in time. The road to church however didn't survive the heavy rain! It was massively eroded and we had a tough time driving in safely.

IMG_20180505_172618.jpg

IMG_20180505_172908.jpg

My kids returned home much later in the evening from the announcement recording session. The make up artist had touched up Juwura's face for the cameras. It was the first time I was seeing my little girl with make up on, and I just had to capture it. She looked both weird and cute at the same time. I'm not sure if the weirdness was because I wasn't very happy that she had been made up, or if the powder was simply too much.

IMG_20180505_214158.jpg

IMG_20180505_214207.jpg

The day ended on a really great note as I made a new Steemian friend via Whatsapp. We hit it off on a pretty cool note and I'm looking forward to learning from him and vice versa. That's the summary of my day. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this very creative opportunity to write daily content in total freestyle. Without #ulog, I would have been at loss for what to write. Up @ulogs!!

Cheers and thanks for reading!

To vote @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or if you want him to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy!

Sort:  

You've got a great day my friend @mosunomotunde. A lot of things happened but it ended up a happy day for you!

oh yes! thanks a lot!

Plz MA, I do not recognize this road....
Kindly clarify

Lol. It's the road in front of church. That was on Saturday evening. Folusho Omoliki, Minister Bisi, Tunde in choir and several other guys had to begin to pack sand and cement blocks to sand fill the road in preparation for sunday service.

The reason you didn't recognize it was because the rain had re designed it

God have mercy. Big ups to the real men

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.62% upvote!
I was summoned by @mosunomotunde. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56