LIFE OF A ROSE PLANT #ulog5

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Pruned-Rose-Plants.jpg
¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤

I bear red roses and I have a brother who is a wild rose plant, he bears pale wild roses. I've beautiful sisters, who grow in various gardens. They bear flowers that are very rich in scent and are really colourful varying from pure white, yellow, pink to deep crimson.
I was planted in the garden of a small, but pretty house. It's a little away from a busy road and so, comparatively quite. A little boy could see me all day from his bedroom. My passion-red flowers would give him delight. The sweet scent and beauty of my flowers filled his heart. He drew solace from the sight of my green leaves hanging over the branches. I always wondered why the boy never came out to play in the garden. It was only much later that I learnt he was very ill. Death was waiting for him. He was always bedridden. I wished he would recover very soon. But unfortunately, one day he died. I was grief-stricken because he and I shared a silent bond and we were more like companions.

One day the gardener pruned me. I resented but later learnt that this was necessary for producing fine flowers. I was given rich manure. The gardener spared no effort to make me blooms. When a blight came over me, the gardener tended me lovingly and treated with proper chemicals. I became healthier. I began to sprout forth the most splendid red roses. The colour and texture of my flowers are brilliant. My mistress admires them greatly. The rose is called the queen of flowers. But I have sharp thorns. Thus, I remind all that life is not only a bed of roses, but it also has thorns.

However, the little daughter of my mistress considered me as her won friend. She would stare at me for hours at length. She would watch with her eager eyes for the first buds to bloom. Then she would follow the life of each flower - how the petals opened, how they bloomed into a full grown flower. My flowers excelled other flowers of the garden in sweetness and beauty.

One day the little girl died of dengue. That day too, I was in full bloom. I sadly offered my flowers to the gardener. He plucked and put them in a basket. Tears were rolling down his cheeks. He took apart each petal. These were strewn on her dead body. I was also weeping. I only recited a poem silently :
"Like the weal and woe of life,
We're together, you and me.
"
I've grown old and my leaves have withered. Now, I also long for death, and I'm counting my days.

■ SEE ALSO ■

■■■■■■■■■■■■

giphy.gif
APPICS : NEXT GENERATION REWARD WINNING SOCIAL MEDIA APP

monnezza_1.jpg
LIFE OF A PLASTIC

f7f11c46e7815f032ead4785c40f86ed.jpg
LIFE OF A NEWSPAPER

images (49).jpeg
LIFE OF PUPPY

ALL IMAGES SOURCE

images (48).jpeg

Sort:  

Nature always finds a way to survive IMO :) UpVoted √√√√

Nice post about roses and its lifes!
Congratulations.

Congratulation
The post has been selected to be 50% upvoted and resteemed by @steemitbd curators . If you are from Bangladesh, Join the first Steemit Bangladesh Comunity on Discordapp server.
You can join our curation trail if you would like to support more Bangladeshi quality steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50