LIFE OF A NEWSPAPER #ULOG2

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image
It was Julius Caesar, Roman General and Emperor, who started issuing handwriting pamphlet called Acta Diwena (89 BC) meaning events of every day. These contained information on the debates that took place in the Roman Senate. The pamphlets were pasted on the walls at the public places. But I had my real beginning in Venice, a sea port in northeastern Italy in southern Europe. I was, at that time, in the form of handwritten news sheets which contained information. This news sheets were published once in a week from 1566 and was sent as far as London in England. My oldest existing ancestor in the world is the Swedish official journal Post-Och Inrikes Tidninger, and it was born in 1645. He is published by Royal Swedish Academy of Letters.
image
I'm now called the voice of the people and the giver of information, news and news. I bring to you news from all the corners of the world. Someone has rightly called the modern world - is a world of press and newspapers. Most of you need me with a steaming cup of morning tea.
I'm a Barometer of public opinion. The public remains in touch with the happenings in the country and abroad through me. Through me, the readers get all sorts of news - social, political, economic, scientific, literature and religious, National as well as international.
I help in creating among my readers the spirit of goodwill and mutul understanding for other nations of the world. I'm a good means of publicity and propaganda. I capture a lot of things through my advertisement columns. I give news regarding crimes and scandals. Some sociologists condemn me for publishing these. They fear that such reports have a corrupting influence on juvenile minds. But I just want to draw the attention of people towards the happenings in the society of today. I try to insist rational people to trigger off a crusade against the moral epidemic. Maggot-ridden, corrupt, carrion-infested political system is fuelling criminal propensities among the dishonest people. As a result, many countries are leading towards damnation :
"The creasing sarcasm divides life
between innocence and uncertainty"

In these dismal conditions, I want to fight against those evils by turning common people into crusaders for the nobel causes of their respective countries. I play a great role in mobilising public opinion. People give vent to their feelings and express their opinions. Many journalists try to upset my neutrality. But they should know that the right to information shouldn't become a right to misinformation. For, I think my readers are a very intimate part of me.
However, I have a great value from educational standpoint. I publish the latest reports on researches, discoveries, inventions in various fields. I dish out the ideas and thoughts of renowned persons. I reflect the national will and mirror the right sentiments. Thus I play the role of an educator as well as an entertainer.

image

SEE ALSO:

image
LIFE OF A PUPPY

image
LIFE OF A DOG

All Images source

image

Sort:  

I like this form of writing that you are currently exhibiting. Informative and entertaining

I can see you are creative by how much time and effort you put into all your Steemit articles ~ I hope it does well for you :) Good Luck!

Now idiots get their new from Facebook and scorn vetted, fact-checked journalism written by people who live by their reputations.
I just don't get it.

nice information

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56747.23
ETH 3007.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19