LIFE OF A PLASTIC #ulog3

in #ulog6 years ago

image
I'm an article of everyday use. I was first made in the 1930s from plastic - the same material that can be drawn out into very thick sheets and can be used to make many different things - from tough buckets to light weight carry bags like me. I'm much derided and condemned. They say that I'm not eco-friendly. I pollute the environment. People find it very convenient to use me. Environmentalists stare at my face angrily. They warn repeatedly about the hazards posed by my use. The honorable High Court has ordered not to consider me as an article of everyday life and has even banned my use.
image
I was born in a small factory, where old plastic is brought in by rag-pickers. This plastic is recycled to make various articles. Plastic is used for packaging food and fragile articles. Plastic is used in the making of lightweight and tough fabrics. Quality is the last priority while recycling. These plastics contain toxins. No effort is made to neutralise the toxins. Before I was given my shape of a bag, I was in the form of granules moulded into plastic sheets. These sheets were cut of machines, and I and my companions came into existence.
All of us were stored in big bundles in a godown. One day, some of the men employed by the factory woner loaded us into a van, and that van took us to a wholesale market. A grocer bought me along with all my companions. The grocer owned a shop that sold edibles, toiletries, and much more. The very day the grocer bought me, a small child visited the shop with his mother and brought some chocolates. Once home, the boy took out the chocolates and threw me away on the floor. The lady of the house picked me up, put some banana peels in me and dumped me into the dustbin.
It was next morning. My return journey to the locality's garbage dump began. Once again, I was back in my natural environment. The stench of assorted garbage filled the air. The rag-pickers rummaged through the garbage. Once again, I was picked up. By now, I was soiled and dirty. To my astonishment, I reached the same factory where I was born. Here I was shorted out. I waited for the inevitable when I'll be reduced to granules and recycled again. I wondered what my new body was going to be - a plastic bucket, a mug or a container perhaps. Someone may store food articles in me unwittingly. He cannot realise how toxic and vicious I'm.
image

SEE ALSO :

image
LIFE OF A NEWSPAPER

image
LIFE OF PUPPY

image
LIFE OF A DOG

image
STARRY NIGHT

All Images source
image

Sort:  

Plastics, we can't live without them, we can't live with them

we must encourage recycling in the world

Yah, right dear.

Congratulations @facttechz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You use an interesting voice in your pieces. I like it.

steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica
haven't seen you around in quite a while
why not stop at my blog and check out some my latest, Infidelity Games?
Careful. Explicit and erotic.

Thank you dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51