A Bus Journey! #ulog10

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

5301_522fe254dcba7.imagef.jpg

💥Source : Pinterest💥

Today all buses are crowed. So, any journey by a bus is not an easy one. Those who live near a bus terminus are fortunate. They can be sure of getting a seat in the bus when they board. I wondered how the conductor manages to walk up and down the floor of the overcrowded bus. When passengers get up and get down at the bus-stops, it always creates a problem. It provides a golden opportunity to pick-pockets to practice their skill. They quietly rob the passengers of their belongings.

The other day I decided to visit my friend's place. As I reached the bus stop, I saw a huge crowd gathered on the road. They all made a dash towards an approaching bus. The buses were packed to capacity. Some passengers were hanging on the rear guard rails. The lucky ones managed a foothold. As I caught the bus, the fellow commuters pushed me in. There were only fifty seats in the bus, but more than a hundred people were travelling. They were standing on the floor of the bus and some boys sitting on the roof. One gentleman was carrying a suitcase with him. It caused great inconvenience to others. But he was unperturbed with the least intention to feel sorry for the inconvenience. At this, the other passengers got furious. The man got into an argument with others. A young man forcibly threw out the suitcase. The gentleman shot up in rage. A perfect pandemonium prevailed. The bus conductor remained a passive onlooker to the situation. A traffic constable intervened. He ordered the gentleman to get out of the bus. The man left the bus with loud protests. The noise subsided. The bus resumed its journey.

But I had ill luck that day. My stop was coming near. I started pushing my way ahead. A winsome lady was standing very close to me. Suddenly she gave me a smart jab with her right elbow at my body. I felt her touching my purse. I tried to grab her. But she had already slipped from my side. She was standing afar. She alighted immediately. I dared not identify her as a pick-pocket. But I discovered that that my purse was missing.

Bacon says that travelling is a sort of education among younger people. Perhaps, he had a journey in an overcrowded bus in his mind. Hazlitt, in one of his essays, says that travelling hopefully gives the maximum happiness. Perhaps he had no experience of a horrific journey in a crowded bus.

🔥SEE ALSO🔥

💥💥💥💥💥💥

WHAT WAS ON 20TH JULY?, A WALK IN RAIN, WHAT WAS ON 19TH JULY, EVENING WALK, WHAT WAS ON 18TH JULY, VALUE OF SPORTS, GOING TO A FAIR, APPICS ON ITS WAY, LIFE OF A HORSE

images (48).jpeg

Sort:  

Wow! That must be awesome. Gone are days for me :(

You had a pretty entertaining day.

By the way, can I be part of #Ulog? How do I do it?

for ulogs one essence is to gift to the internet and reshape it instead of resource from it. if you dont have an image, you can create one using paint etc or you can keep all text too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99