A Walk in Rain

in #story6 years ago (edited)

moma-rain-room-girl-dancing-tutu-nyc.jpg

💥Source : Pinterest💥

How I love walking in the rain! I kick off my shoues and splash barefoot in the muddy rain water. It gives me immense pleasure. Summer days are very hot and humid with stilly nights. So I always like to enjoy the cool of the first shower. The whole of nature seems to share my feelings.

Yesterday afternoon it rained. The sky was cloudy, as if someone had poured ink all over it. Suddenly the sky shuddered. The sky was overcast with thick black cloud. The blanket of black cloud groaned aloud. The still and sultry air trembled with thunder. All at once, the rain came pelting down. Mum and dad were taking their afternoon nap. So I stealthily slipped out of the house without any umbrella. I ran to the rain. Oh! How I enjoyed myself! The rain was very intoxicating. It was getting into my eyes. My hair was getting plastered over my head. I was totally drenched. My clothes were sticking to me. Yet I was shouting and dancing in mad abandon. The force and freshness of the first rain brought tremendous relief to me. It washed away the stagnation that had been setting on me. It relieved my mind of its monotony.

It was raining cats and dogs. The tempo quickened. I looked around. The road was a rushing torrent. The lean trees swayed. The road was waterlogged. Frogs croaked happily around the slush. The drain-pipes got choked. A cat was dozing at one corner of the building. I saw some children come running out of their houses. Local football ground came alive with players. They played in ankle-deep mud. I wanted to play with them. But the frowning face of my mother flashed before my eyes.

After half an hour, the rain slowed down. I came back thoroughly drenched, but happy. Mum was furious. I got a good thrashing. I had to take a hot water bath. I had to put in an extra hour of study to make up for this. But it was worth it - don't you agree? The 'dizzy rapture' I had during walking in the rain is, certainly, unparalleled.

♣......................♣

🔥SEE ALSO🔥

💥💥💥💥💥💥

WHAT WAS ON 19TH JULY, EVENING WALK, WHAT WAS ON 18TH JULY, VALUE OF SPORTS, GOING TO A FAIR, APPICS ON ITS WAY, LIFE OF A HORSE, LIFE OF A COIN

images (48).jpeg

Sort:  

your post is nice rain day with owesome post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by %facttechz% from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58