ULog #9 - MY DREAM CAME TRUE! Find Out How I Made It! Yay! :)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
What's up Steemians? How are you all doing?

It's been awhile since my last post and I missed everything about Steemit! I had to be away for awhile as I needed to focus on my review for NCLEX (National Council Licensure Examination), a nationwide examination for the licensing of nurses in the United States.

I PRAISE GOD ALMIGHTY because finaaaallllllyyyy!!.... all those sleepless nights, those crying moments when I was overwhelmed with all the information I needed to study plus my sleepyhead even before I'd start each night to review and feeling exhausted - have paid off! They're all worth it!

GLORY BE TO GOD IN THE HIGHEST!!!

NCLEX.jpg

I just passed the IL board exam! No doubt that it's because of our Mighty LORD God in heaven! I have been praying so hard each day & night to make my dream come to a reality..You see, I came out from the Testing Center with feelings that I didn't make it..was totally clueless and felt kind of lost on the questions and choices that were seemed vague. There were a couple of times I did change my answers because the options I knew right weren't really obvious. It was tricky indeed! And to my surprise, the computer cut off quickly at the 85th question.

20180721_204000.png

I was hoping to move on to 100+ when it stopped just so I won't be gauged with just 85 questions that were mostly composed of difficult ones like "Select all that apply's" because I know I studied very well, and not those ones I didn't even remember I encountered during my review like couple of medications I haven't ever heard of before! So, I immediately went to the washroom as soon as I'm done, just to sob & cry, and ease out all my frustrations over the exam. I really thought I failed! Nevertheless, I am so grateful and blessed that God is faithful and has been since the day I accepted Jesus in my life.

My review materials were only limited to Saunders book and UWorld, the rest were purely online sources, because I didn't bring any single nursing book with me from the Philippines as I haven't had a drive yet to pursue my nursing career before I moved to US in 2016.The Filipino Nurses: Soar High USRN group page has helped me a lot in processing all my CGFNS documents until I got approved to take the test by the IL Board of Nursing.

My hopes had started when I made a post on that fb page about which book is the best one that I could utilize and is not that expensive. Saunders was the only book I have had and have gotten it for free through a stranger, who's all of a sudden, came out of nowhere and messaged me on fb telling me she's willing to give out her book. She lives just a few blocks away from where I live and only have known her through the said group page after she read my post.

Another Filipino friend of mine (well she's actually my hubby's friend), also was kind to share some of her review materials with me. She even gave me some tips and encouraged me that I'm gonna make it. I really thank them for all their help and for everything!

NCLEX5.jpg
I also want to thank my family of course, for all the love, for believing in me, and for all their support. I'm truly grateful that I have them all in my life. To my sister, @evlachsblog who purchased a laptop for me, her advanced birthday gift that I was able to use for my review online and for Steeming hehe... and also, to my husband, who has been my constant walking human reminder and calendar haha! Without his love, consistency and encouragement, I guess I wouldn't have been able to have this kind of motivation. We worked as a team!

But there were a few times, I admit, that he's kind of stressing me out whenever he asked me "Do you think you can make it?" or "How good you were in your last practice exam?", and I'd always tell him "40% or 50%" 😛😂 but instead of me getting irritated, I'd immediately replaced it with laughter like "really hunny??? Is that how you motivate your wife? Haha!." And we'd just laughed about it. Hence, he really did a great job of being my half. Not only that he helped me in taking care of our baby Hannah and Seth and guiding Christine, but he's also anxious with my exam as if he's the one who's gonna take it. 😂😂😂 that's why, I'm much much more motivated! Oh my sweet love hun!!! 😂😗

NCLEX3.jpg
So, when I got back home after the exam, I cried over my Mother-in-law's lap like a baby and told her "Mom, I'm sorry! The exam was soo hard and I feel like I didn't make it. I didn't want to disappoint all of you." She comforted me so well. And even had a plan to help me on my next move if ever "I didn't make it". She would want me to attend a review class to help me on the areas I need to focus on.

I am just thrilled and joyful for how amazing our God is when He uses people, things, consequences and experiences to help you achieve and get what you need in life. All you have to do is to fully trust in Him along the process and do your part. The rest is all up to His plan. I am confident to tell all these things as I have witnessed it myself. He turned my life upside down. We may be limited by all our means, but we have God who's unlimited in grace, power and compassion! It's okay to cry out when you're feeling low sometimes but when you pray each day and always consult God with each step that you're gonna do and make this as a habit, you'll be surprised how He moves your life in a mysterious way, and sometimes in a humorous way haha.. trust me!

NCLEX4.jpg

By the way, I graduated last 2008 and became a registered nurse in the Philippines the same year, however I wasn't able to practice my profession until now. So, imagine in between those years - I already lost hope as years went by. I thought it's not really meant for me, but now that God has given me another chance to get my feet back together and continue what I had started, He has set my hopes to reality.

What I did for a start was reading the whole Saunders book from March to April, followed by answering practice q&a from UWorld the whole month of May while taking down notes of the rationales. Then, I reviewed everything last month each night and the rest of the days this month through Nurseslabs and Kaplan q&a before the actual day of my exam.

The day prior to my exam, I asked all of my loved ones and some of my friends to pray for me. Hubby and I, my eldest daughter and I also prayed together.

I know this is just the beginning of my own race, but I am absolutely ready to face the real world of nurses! So, for those who feel like it's too late, if I made it, you can definitely do it, too, as long as you have the determination and perseverance in achieving your goal. Most importantly, meditate on God's promises and His words every day.

COOL FACTS ABOUT ME!

Let me just share with you what I have been doing yearly since 2015 - I would make a "Love Letter" for myself each year on my birthday to write down on a piece of paper all my wishes, hopes, prayers, or my heart's desires. It was awesome because I could clearly see how God works in my life. You could try it, too! Some wishes may not happen right away, but don't lose hope. Instead, be patient and let God control everything on His own perfect time. Keep up the faith :)

Here are some of what I've written:

I wrote in 2015

NCLEX8.jpg
Sorry about this one. There's no any other piece of paper available at this moment. :)

20180721_100841.jpg

2016
NCLEX9.jpg

2017
NCLEX6.jpg
NCLEX7.jpg

2018
NCLEX10.jpg
(This one of course is to be read by next year hehe!)

"God has given us the desires of our heart. That means He put the desires in there and He is working through us to bring them to pass." Just have faith in Him.

"For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." Jeremiah 29:11

I THANK THE LORD WITH ALL MY HEART!

HE IS THE REASON BEHIND ALL THESE! GLORY TO GOD! 🙏


RELATED POST:
Thinking It Is Too Late In Chasing Your Dream?

DYNAMICSHINE.gif

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this ULog concept as I am able to fully express myself about how I feel or how my day went each day. May God bless you more wisdom of "out-of-the-boxness" philosopy in life. :)
stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg


We may be limited by all our means, but we have God who's unlimited in grace, power and compassion. - @dynamicshine


Thanks for reading! Steem on!


Join us on Discord (https://discord.gg/FPdn5QZ) if you want to message me directly and of course to meet these awesome and creative people behind #dynamicsteemians, namely:

@dynamicgreentk, @dynamicrypto, @baa.steemit, @symonp, @adam.tran, @thundercurator

stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg

steembulls_logo.JPG

STEEMBULLS

Check out interesting posts by @evlachsblog (my sister), @futuremind, @scarletmedia, @ntowl, @eaglespirit, @pkalra, @honeychum, @bunnychum, @guri-gure, @esttyb, and many more!!!

received_10213288088429954.png

The photos are mine, unless otherwise noted, such as the banners credit to @phantum04 and @baa.steemit.

Sort:  

yay woohoo!! thats my girl and big hugs and a kiss on the cheek for a congrats. many blessings. love, eagle

Aww thanks my dear @eaglespirit! I'm still in awe! God bless you, too. Xoxo 😊🤗😗💕

Congratulations sis @dynamicshine! I am so proud of you. I knew you'd pass the exam because you studied and worked hard for it whilst trying to balance your time doing your home duties as a wife to your husband and a mom to 3 kids.

I am so excited about this next chapter in your life and I pray that God gives you wisdom and discernment for whatever plans and decisions you will have to make after this huge achievement. I am sure you will get the support and encouragement that you need from your family, but know that I am here for you as well always. I am and will always be your number one supporter. I am also praying for you and everyone in your family.

I love you with all my heart. I just want to be there right now to congratulate you but maybe by the time I visit you you're already working as a nurse. I am so excited for you.

Believe in yourself because you have Christ in you. You can do all things through Christ who strengthens you.

Amen sis! Your gift to me has been a great help during my review. I couldn't thank you enough sis. I hope I can make you a big favor as well in the future. You're always the one who's doing a lot for all of us siblings.. Maybe that's the reason why God made you a big sister. Hehe.. I love you with all my heart, too sis. Keep up your faith in God. May He bless you more and more and give you your heart's desires.

I'm glad that it has helped you. I just know how hard it is to read something off of the phone, how much more it is difficult to write a post. I felt that God wanted me to help you get a laptop. At the time of purchase, we still didn't know when your exam was going to be. Your "steeming" and you inviting me to this platform gave way to an opportunity to help you in that regard. You know that I'd do anything for you and I don't even expect anything in return. We are created for a purpose, and I'm thankful to God that He has used me to extend His blessings to you and our other siblings. Thank you for everything, too, for always praying for me. I love you! God bless you always!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dynamicshine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post received 0.55 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @evlachsblog | @dynamicshine now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service guide | For investors | Claiming Byteball Airdrop Guide.

So happy for you! Your hard work paid off.

Thank you @ntowl 💕😊perseverance, determination and faith in God was the key why I made it. :) God bless you always. 🙏

Congratulations!!!

Thank you! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52