Thinking It Is Too Late In Chasing Your Dream?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever thought to yourself that it's impossible to achieve your goals in life? How many steps do you think you still need for you to be able to make it come true? Are you also anxious like me, thinking CAN I STILL REALLY MAKE IT?

These are my thoughts right now as I am typing because I don't always believe in myself. I only TRUST GOD when ever I make some huge decisions in my life. I'm making this blog to give myself a break from my daily routine, and also to express my thoughts and feelings out. Perhaps, the fear inside me has set in - fear of taking a big step in the near future.

DQmbMPbnuYCcDXqXrkQEjCCXY1j8wTaYUbzrEtGC5fzeMF1_1680x8400.jpg

This is my life quote at the moment because my goal is to become a nurse - not just by a title but fulfilling this selfless profession someday.

I am already a nurse but I haven't practiced my profession yet,due to the countless hardships along the way that I had to deal with even before I passed the board exam in 2008. Imagine, I graduated a long time ago, and yet I am still currently in the process for this dream profession to make it happen.

Image Source
You see, I got pregnant at 17, needed to get a job right after college, and I had numerous challenges that continued on up to this present time, but these did not stop me from pursuing my dream, and I won't ever dare try to stop. I admit though, there were couple of times that I felt giving up as days went by, for some reasons.

There was oversupply of nurses back then, but I still tried to apply from different hospitals with hopes of my fortune. However, the chance was too slim for me to get hired, as every student had the same goals as mine for sure. And not only that, they were certainly more determined, too competent and more career-driven due to the trend over this path.

The more years had passed, the less confidence I had in me, as I thought I had forgotten the things I learned back in college.

Last 2016, I finally had the courage and hope to continue the "dream" that seemed to be completely wiped away through the test of time. I was fortunate and blessed that in the states where my family lives now, doesn't ask for a lot of requirements from those people who would want to become a nurse, even from those who graduated several years ago and who haven't had work experience in this field yet.

Little by little, I was trying the best that I could to gather all the necessary documents from the Philippines at my own pace. It took a year for everything to get done so while waiting, I started getting back on track - reading just one textbook by heart because this is the only one I got. I depend on my review materials and everything else on the internet.

combined pic.jpg

Image Source
Starting all over again was not that easy especially that I got pregnant for the third time last year. It was a little much harder than I thought, but I have to manage my time wisely - nursing my baby, being a mother for my two other kids, and studying at the same time.

These and all other challenges that I may face in the future won't let me stop chasing my passion not only to care for people who need an assistance and "love" as a human being while trying to recover from their certain illnesses, but also to be used as an instrument by our Heavenly Father, who gave me this sense of purpose in life.

We may be seemed too old and too late in fulfilling our dreams, but never should we ever give up.

So, I humbly ask from those who would be able to come across this blog of mine, to include me in your prayers to make my dream come true this year, as I very much believe in the power of a prayer. If it doesn't happen this year, it's fine. Life must go on, but I won't stop caring for other people I love and care about, the best way I can. I am taking a series of significant but small steps that my loved ones would always accompany me in this journey.

I thank God that He blessed me with a family and people who are willing to support me in chasing my dream. I won't stop for His glory, in Jesus' name.

We make it our goal to please him, whether we are at home in the body or away from it. (2 CORINTHIANS 5:9)

Seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. (MATTHEW 6:33)


Do you also have inspiring and motivating experiences and thoughts about life? Let's inspire each other! :)


Join our #SteemBulls Community Discord Server: https://discord.gg/pMRdAdV








....AND #SteemPH Discord Server: https://discord.gg/PcX2ZqE


Check out interesting posts by @pkalra, @honeychum, @bunnychum, @evlachsblog, @ryl, @dangerousangel, @fruithielicious, @blessedlynleigh, and many more!!!

Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @acidyo, @jerrybanfield, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @pharesim and @curie who have been adding valuable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

#SteemBulls, #SteemPH and #Dynamicsteemians are a great platform especially for new Steemians. We are a community of people who help one another in having our posts get noticed, read and appreciated. Come and join and be inspired!!!

Check out posts by @dynamicgreentk and also join our DynamicSteemians Discord Group.

DQmfE2x64rcEZZmwKLt44kSpM9eYCxxq42v8qVu2WeF7YPK_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I admire you for being so strong not giving up in your endeavor. I'm sure you will reap your rewards in the end. God never fails:)

Amen. Thank you for your encouragement and for also having faith in God. God bless you.

ava getup.png

You got a 0.58% upvote from @getup


Want to promote your posts too? Send at least 0.010 STEEM DOLLAR or STEEM (max 0.055) to @getup with the post link as the memo and receive a upvote! More profits? Delegate some SteemPower to @getup - Daily Reward (STEEM DOLLAR)
1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, custom amount

► ► For Resteem to over 2000 follower + Upvote from @getup ◄ ◄
send 0.056 SBD with the post link as the memo.



U5ds6MjTfaESpQgTn2mRPWnvno7KYVF.gif

You have an great dream and i pray to Almighty Father that your dream will come true soon. Thanks for sharing your experiences and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you @chireerocks for your prayer. Have a great day as well. ☺ God bless you.

Welcome and thank you so much. 🙂

My kids and I will include u in our prayers! You're still young and I can see the passion in every words you've said. No doubt you will be able to achieve your dream! 😘

Thank you sis @dangerousangel for the kind words and prayers. I really need them. 😊😘

I am so proud of your achievements, but more so of your dedication and devotion as a wife and mother to your family. Family comes first, and I commend you for that. And with your husband by your side who supports and encourages you in every step of the way, and having Christ in the centre of your marriage and relationship, you will never go wrong.

Yes, it's never too late to pursue your dreams. I'm glad that you haven't given up. I'm glad that you will be able to pursue your dreams where you are right now. Know that I am here and will always support you in all your endeavours, too, and that you're always in my prayers. I love you with all my heart!!!

P.S. Great post, by the way, @sarahdandridge. There's always beauty in your writing, I really love it - how you organise your thoughts, and at the end, you have engaged your readers to take part in your journey, too. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Oh wow thanks my dear sis @evlachsblog, im flattered with your message, coming from you... if you could feel the anxiety I have now huhu.. but I lift everything up to God. Thanks Ate. I love you always. 💕

Godbless sarah and family. May all your dreams come true.
"A thousand miles begins with a single step". You will get there before you know it, In god's perfect time. Xx

Aww..thank you sis @sherylneil. Surely, it'll happen in God's perfect time. Amen.

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

Try Our Service Befre Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
  • GET 0.1 STEEM FREE FOR JOIN (for limited time)
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here :
    JOIN NOW CLICK HERE / https://anon.to/?http://autosteembot.gq/

Great message. I quit drinkung by cslling it a habit. Never said i was an alcoholic. Words matter. And remimding yourself things daily help.

wow it makes sense..the more we say it, the more we think and encouraged to do it in action. thank you for your inputs, I really appreciate it. :)

Also suggest things for yourself. Like power of suggestion but do it to you. I used these tactics positively towards myself amd it helped. Then it becomes a challenge of do you want to be weak or be strong minded. If you have any ?'s feel free to ask i will help if i can. Good luck godbless
the-spirit-gives-power-love-and-sound-mind.jpg

I loved that picture message you shared. Really needed that comfort from God. Thanks for suggestions. ☺ I followed you.

It has already come true. Your just a few more steps away. Just do your best and God will do the rest. Your path has been laid out and He is there with you always.

In Jesus' name. Amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39