Sort:  

Good to air such feelings - I'm not sure the cult of positivity is always helpful; to reach the next mountain peak sometimes requires going deep into the valley first. The positive emotions come from a sense of progress and developing insights. There are also a number of practical things. Have a look at Dr Tent videos on so-called autoimmune conditions and follow the trail to the importance of diet and exercise; for the simplest possible meditations, I'd suggest Mantak Chia's taoism books.
(Lots of these things are available for free - if you can't find them then PM me on discord)

Upvoted (by @rycharde), resteemed (by @accelerator) and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

= Quality Content Creators can request to join MAP = see the Benefits = Free Membership =

Thank you @rycharde ...I truly appreciate the advice and the recognition. It's very true that in order to feel positive emotion and harness the benefits...one must go through steps and stages to reach the peaks. The accurately named positivity cult will have you believe that you can skip all of the stuff in between and float right up the mountainside through willpower alone. I am super guilty of falling into this habit of thought...and get a slap from reality now and again. The tricky part is knowing how to progress with so much 'false media' and self help scams. I never really know where to look for the proper guidance. I am very interested in checking out the Dr. Tent videos and Mantak Chia books though. As for autoimmune conditions...I apparently have three of them but have always wondered if they actually originate from the same source and are merely different manifestations of the same problem.

sorry, should have put a link to the video:


See if you like his style ;-)
It's late here - back tomorrow - most so-called AIs are triggered by something foreign, so worth thinking back to when it (or they) all started.

Thank you for the link! <3

Hugs to you, and yeah - I jag between having the spoons to try and completely despondent giving up. Some days I can keep my head above water and others are complete meltdowns. But I never seem to be able to get out of the damn ocean. Caught in a metaphorical riptide.
spoons600.jpg
Here, have some spoons (I'm presuming you know Spoon Theory?)!

You totally get it...and the relentless riptide is the worst part. Getting out of the deep ocean would be wonderful...but I would also settle for a calmer and shallower cove in which to paddle around in. The fear of drowning would be lessened with some kind of safety net...and a view of the coastline. For me...this represents the missing side of the spectrum between complete meltdown and just barely getting enough air. Those are some awesome spoons...ill take a few of the ones on the top left. Imagine what tasks we could accomplish each day...with that helping of energy! <3

💜💙💚💛

I relate to this on so many levels.
I give you the warmest hug my friend.

Thank you so much! Sending a warm hug in return. <3

Am so glad I could finally see your face!
In the midst of it all Just keep staying strong dear. You have a good heart and I believe you are a good person. One thing I have come to learn in life is that life will not throw us challenges that are bigger than us. For every challenge you are going throw, I believe you will scale through it some day and you will come out better. Your testimony will be a blessing to someone soon. Keep on pushing!😘😘😘

Thank you so much for the kind words...motivation and encouragement!
So happy and blessed to have met you! <3

Congratulations @creativesoul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16