You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💙 Ulog #1 (Journal) Facing Chronic Pain & Losing Hope 💙

in #ulog6 years ago

Hugs to you, and yeah - I jag between having the spoons to try and completely despondent giving up. Some days I can keep my head above water and others are complete meltdowns. But I never seem to be able to get out of the damn ocean. Caught in a metaphorical riptide.
spoons600.jpg
Here, have some spoons (I'm presuming you know Spoon Theory?)!

Sort:  

You totally get it...and the relentless riptide is the worst part. Getting out of the deep ocean would be wonderful...but I would also settle for a calmer and shallower cove in which to paddle around in. The fear of drowning would be lessened with some kind of safety net...and a view of the coastline. For me...this represents the missing side of the spectrum between complete meltdown and just barely getting enough air. Those are some awesome spoons...ill take a few of the ones on the top left. Imagine what tasks we could accomplish each day...with that helping of energy! <3

💜💙💚💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87