My Thirteenth Ulog Post - Fixing My Classmates' Smartphone

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180627_181715.jpg

This is the smart phone of my classmate, it is a quadcore device with 8GB of internal storage and a 1GB memory. The problem with this device is that, its is constantly lagging and it bootlooping.

IMG_20180627_181818.jpg

Bootlooping is where the bootanimation of your device never procedes to the main menu of your smart phone instead it constantly loops and only ends when you turn off the device.

IMG_20180627_185239.jpg

First thing that I did was to connect it to my computer and see if it could be discoverable through adb or android debug bridge.

IMG_20180627_200055.jpg

But since the device still is not discoverable through that method, I downloaded its stock firmware so that a fresh operating system will be flashed to his device. Sadly, the flashing stucked there and finished with an error. I'll try to do my best again tomorrow and see if I could get the problem fixed.


Thanks for taking time to read my #ulog post, I hope you enjoyed reading it. If you ever want to read my previous #ulog posts, you could visit them here:


If you would be interested to join a group of like-minded people & quality content creators who support, guide & learn from one another, then I am extending an invitation to our #dynamicsteemians discord. Here you can connect with people from all over the world, your country included.

r-footer.gif
#ulog : You are a celebrity, We are you're fans. Join us now. #ulog created by @surpassinggoogle

baa.steemit.gif

Sort:  

Maayo ha uy👏🏻

You got a 6.46% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @baa.steemit!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70