My Sixth Ulog Post - My Story As A Modulo Artist For Kaleidoscopic Grid

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

banner.jpg

What is Modulo Art?

Modulo Art is a kind of art associated with math. Since math can be considered as a study of patterns. To form modulo art designs, we use number patterns to create a unique and artistically pleasing designs. The designs created from the number patterns in Modular Arithmetic formed Modulo Art.

IMG_20180528_171505.jpg

This is an example of a kaleidoscopic grid used in making modulo art designs.

When I was in high school, I was a contestant for the modulo art contest during the Math Expo. Training for this contest was a hard one since, you need to perfect your design and finish it in the time limit given. During the school based contest a ranked second since I haven't finished coloring my design.

IMG_20180528_170814.jpg

This is my design for the school based contest, as you can see I havent finished coloring it.

Having to rank in the second place made me eligible to compete for the municipal contest. In this municipal contest schools in the municipality will be competing with each other. Approximately six schools have joined the municipal math expo.
Since this is a major contest for me, I practiced a lot, making different patterns, making color variations and mastering my desired design. Here are some of the designs that I had made.
IMG_20180528_171717.jpgIMG_20180528_171743.jpg
IMG_20180528_171909.jpgIMG_20180528_171638.jpg
IMG_20180528_171754.jpgIMG_20180528_171853.jpg
IMG_20180528_171812.jpgIMG_20180528_171920.jpg

The last image was the design that I mastered for the contest.

During the municipal contest, this is the design that I had made. Having black as my main color gives the design an appealing look and the thorn figures colored in red, orange and yellow gives the design the fiery look.

IMG_20180528_172053.jpg

But since, the contest was so strict about their rules, and I miserably had forgotten to color this pattern indicated with a red circle. My entry was disqualified, it was indeed a very sad happening for me, but I just thought of it as a lesson to always be careful in reviewing things. Even though I was disqualified, I am still happy because, I know deep inside that I had given my best in the contest.

IMG_20180528_172109.jpg

Since I was disqualified, I did not made it to the Division Math Expo wherein different municipalities from the province of Cebu will compete. But despite all this, I was happy to become a part of the contest and my experience of joining is one thing I can treasure.

If you want to read my previous #ulog posts, you could visit them here:


Please subscribe to this YouTube channel as it will start to be loaded with simple short videos dispense rarest assimilateable INTEL in relation to success on steemit and in life.
If you want to support an extra witness please support "steemgigs", it will be really helpful. To vote for a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.
If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

If you would be interested to join a group of like minded people & quality content creators who support, guide & learn from one another, then I am extending an invitation to our #dynamicsteemians discord. Here you can connect with people from all over the world, your country included.

baa.steemit.gif

Sort:  

useful articles thank you for sharing your knowledge bro. regards

Thanks for your feedback.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thats a so informative and helpful blog for all of steemians..thanks for your sharing..keep writing this topic..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65