Congrats to @cizzo for winning the June 20 Twenty-four hour short story contest.

Hey everyone!

Thanks again for the wonderful entries.  I love how one promt can give me such different stories, while at the same time, in a lot of them, give some of the same ideas.  Very interesting.


So here are the winners and entries for the June 24 Twenty-four hours short story contest.

Five steem to  cizzo for June and the Fatman.  This story reminded me a lot of the Wool series by Hugh Howey. The story is set in the future where poloriods no longer exist, but the story focuses on a very specific and unfortunate relationship.  It spends little to no time describing the outside setting, but you still get the setting. 

Three Steem to  nobyeni  for The One Thing. Again, the story focuses on one thing. There is little explaination of the setting, but yet you understand the setting.  This is what iPhones will be used for in the future. 

And one Steem to  oivas for Earth that was.  I liked the use of dialog in this story, and that it wasn't completely downer distopian as a lot of stories can be.

Other entries this week:

I did have more than usual stories come in after the deadline. I upvoted and resteemed those, but they weren't in the running for the Steem.  I try to read the stories as they come in, although I don't always make it then, so just double check the due date.  

Thirty minutes...whatever, a full day late...yeah, no go.

 sweetjoy had a cute story with G-pa with The Drone. 

 ayushjalan had a wonderful story about memories with The Lost Time.

 diebitch had a very apocalyptic story in Living Under s Rock. Complete with a horse, because didn't work anymore.

 cyemela tells the story of racism in the old world in Earth That Was.

 rnunez09 tells the story that maybe our desires are genetic or come from our family in Reaching the Moon

 seth2020 tells the story of the growth of AI that took over the world in My Grandfather.

 alito942010 tells the story of a Dr. Mad and the Holocaust in Reversion.

 randomwanderings says that this is his first try at fiction, I think he has a future in wring fiction. Check out his story in Monumental.

 sneikder gives the story of a solider in battle making the ultimate sacrifice in Kamikaze.

 mervin-gil tells when the oceanss have taken over the world and when humans meet a new species in Lost World. 


Okay, I think that's everyone.  New prompt will be up later tonight.  Thanks again for everyone's support.  

Please upvote and resteem this post, that helps fund the contest!

Sort:  

congrats @cizzo!

really....... @mctiller you are always best work. go ahead and good luck. nice post.. beautiful share

@mctiller ur doing good work dear keep it up

Ooh fab - I'll keep my eye out for the new prompt- I'd love to join in for the first time!
E x

I will enter last this time. Lol
Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60