My grandfather. Contest 24 hours short stories.

in #twentyfourhourshortstory6 years ago (edited)


Andro.jpg

My grandfather.

Since the beginning of time, the human being has been consumed by his selfishness and has used all the resources around him for his good no matter what harm he would do, only some worried, but very few. Voices without echo, voices that did not go farther than their own continent, maybe country.

The world was green before, full of life, there were truly impressive and gigantic animals, like elephants .. Extinct by the hunting of Ivory .. Rhinos, gigantic, extinct by superstitions of their horn, Crocodiles, extinct by their skin, to use it in bags, shoes, we are cruel .. And we always will be, we eliminate so many species, and no one has extinct ours, Is the worst one to the one who ultimately lives? The world was wonderful before, Beni.

And so was the world, "said my grandfather as he finished his story, with his last words and a smile on his face, before dying and an android in front of me just disintegrate it turning dust and now giving rise to his new home, or .. Maybe tomb. My grandfather told me that a while ago the clouds were seen, was that true? He said that before there were no droids, that there were meetings, and that everyone was happy. Does that exist yet or did it exist? Could I ask him again? Since 2025 where the base androids began to emerge, everything happened very fast. Hackers as well as the government evolved, the robotic market quickly became what dominated, as status symbols, pressured by everything, the androids that were perfect and created to serve, were those who turned their backs to see that humans did not do what right, these androids had feelings and that's why they were "perfect" But then they simply dismissed them, because they said that these were against humanity, they said that they were simply errors that had to be corrected long ago, and so to each one of those androids destroyed they threw them and now they were tables, shelves, calling them "Recycling" Was that really recycling or was it human cruelty? There was a war for it, many died, pacifist agents, people in white representing peace, pointing guns at people who were simply unhappy, with electromagnetic pulse grenades and plasma bullets, everything had evolved ... Was it for good? Now we are all very dissatisfied, in what way? Humans ... We always want more to do less. We have feelings, right? That makes us human, but if I'm an android with feelings, I'm also human, right? That's how they taught me. That's how I went. Until that day when he died. I decided together with other androids which we had escaped to go to "Ireland" Unique place where the stars were still observed, a unique place where I was not so contaminated, I, being a robot previously security, I could catalog, hack and launch electromagnetic pulse bombs on a continental scale, was he a terrorist? Maybe .. Was he evil? No. Evil are those who turned us into this, this world where there are few trees, few forests, where they create domes to say that everything is fine and that there is no pollution and that the sun is not more than 50 degrees. Being the whole planet without light, our bunker clearly worked with it, by means of wind energy, which idea they rejected because of "Not being efficient."

When clearly ... They just did not concentrate on improving it. Giving my daily message, wanting to give consciousness to humans who were now fat, discontent, without morals, far from each other, there was no longer empathy. I lit screens around the world to give my speech saying; Hi, it's me again, I hope you could have survived -I said while I saw how everything was in chaos. You know? Before it was very different, a blackout was a simple blackout, now look, dying because everything they were used to was gone, is that how we evolved? Is this really the way they want to live forever? Full of amenities, full of jobs to live, unable to raise their children.* Whisper Is it fair that an android look after his children when you are the ones who should? Do you have any idea what camping is? Does it sound? It was about going to a wooded area, the whole family, friends, eating marshmallows, making a bonfire, telling horror stories and sleeping in tents together as a family, that was nature. It was the most relaxing thing we had, but we, we have damaged this. I said thus closing the transmission and still observing the human behavior, pacifist agents approached by the sea, but they were going to arrive in two days. The next day, as I woke up again watching the cameras around the world I had activated, prepared to give the last of my speeches before those agents began to enter the bunker, I began the transmission * Good morning. I hope you are well. They would be better if we had been like before, if we still thought that way as we did before, technology gives us, but also takes away, and a lot. More than they think. I said as I listened as they opened the door of the bunker *And here I am, making them see reason, I, that I am more human than any of you, I who make my mistakes but I assume them, I know when I am wrong and when I do not , I felt a blow on my back by a pacifist agent yelling at me Shut up Android defectiv I only responded with the last words I would say to close the transmission There you have it, I am more human, than all you. Closing the last transmission with no more to add, just looking for a way to make this world come to its senses, but I believe that the human being .. will never change..

Link of the contest
Link of images

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82