Getting to know me...Getting to know all about me!

photostudio_1473098099569.jpg

Hello fellow Steemians! My name is Belynda and this is my first post. I looked around a lot on Steem, and it seems like we may have something special here. I'm not usually one to put myself out there but Steem seems like a platform that welcomes diversity and different opinions.
Let's get started... About me, I'm 40, married with a 20 year old son from the suburbs of New Orleans. I'm not your typical girl. I am a geek of all sorts. I love all things Walking Dead, and Game of Thrones. I love all the Comic Book Super Hero movies but my favorite characters always seem to be the villains. I love everything Horror related. The old black and white monster movies with Boris Karloff and Bela Lugosi tug at my heart strings. I'm also a Saints fan, we've been to quite a few games in the Superdome, and I've loved every minute, win or lose.
I'm a crafty person as well. I like to paint, all sorts of things. I plan on sharing some of my best projects on Steem. I'm also one that loves to try different things on a whim. I am trying to teach myself to sew, and I'm also trying to learn to play the guitar. I don't have a ton of time for these things, but I know that the time will come when I'm not so busy.
I love to read and write. I love reading mystery, drama, sci-fi, and of course, horror. I can not stand romance novels. I feel that romance is overrated. I write, sometimes poetry, sometimes just thoughts. I am a lover of words and would love to write a novel one day. I'll add that to my bucket list.
There's more to my story that I will share... but this is me in a nutshell.
I hope you've enjoyed getting to know me.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thanks for the warm welcome, I will keep this in mind!

I saw the last season of Game of Thrones and even bought a shoe called Gladiator. =)
Welcome to steemit @monchhichi23 more power to you! =)

I know the shoe you speak of, they are very cute, love 'em! I have a pair myself! Thank you so much for the warm welcome!

Hey Belynda, welcome to Steemit! I am new as well and just posted for the first time also. I agree with you that there seems to be a very diverse group of people here and I look forward to the connections made. I love that you are a football fan! My husband and I went to football games all the time when we lived in AZ to watch the Cardinal win or lose. . .mostly lose, but it was fun! Anyway, I will follow you and hope to read what you have to share and I am looking forward to seeing some of your crafts as well. :-)

Thank you! It's nice to have a new platform to express yourself on. I'm really looking forward to making connections as well. To have like minded people sharing and not judging is awesome!

Welcolme to steemit. I hope you have fun and make me some Money. I'm your first comment, upvote, and resteem.

LOL Thanks for the warm welcome! ;)

Hi Belynda how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Thank you so much!! Nice to meet you as well. I look forward to your posts, looking forward to learning from you and improving my guitar skills!

Great i will try my best to upload and create a lot of guitar tutorials then :) How long have you been playing guitar?

Not very long actually. I've had it for about a year, I've practiced a few times, then life got busy and it seems as though I've lost the progress that I made. But I'm really looking forward to getting back to it.

You should :) It's the best therapy when life gets too much busy. Never too late to grab your guitar and create a whole new world of your own ^^Anyway, i'm glad you think about getting back to it. Hope i will post some useful content for you :)

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

welcome to the magic that is steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Hi pretty girl, do you want to have a chance at making thousands of dollars in Ethereum while playing a game. Read my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/money/@stevekelly/new-ethereum-game-aethia-big-opportunity-to-make-thousands-of-dollars-in-ethereum

Welcome to Steemit Belynda, I still love a good ghost and horror story having mellowed down from my vicarious Gothic ways a bit. One of a few Night Shift Nurses that could put up with things that go BUMP, clunk, and drag on the unit. I'm fairly new myself with only three blog posts under my name. Plenty for the both of us to learn.

Thanks @kerrislravenhill! It's very nice to meet you! Seems as though we have a few things in common. I'm looking forward to your posts, and also looking forward to learning and growing on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51